Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th October 2009, 18:23
onastvar onastvar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 188
Thanks: 59
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Question How to restore webiste databases in ISPConfig 2?

I had databases for some of my web sites (joomla, wordpress, etc) under Options tab for each web site (web3db1, web4db1 web5db1, etc).

I rebuilt server (CentOS 5.4 w/ ISPConfig 2 using Perfect Setup instructions) I have copy of entire hard disk from old server.

I copied all the databases from my hard drive to newly built server in same location /var/lib/mysql/

I don't see those DBs in ISPConfig 2 under my web sites.

I didn't create sql dumps of my MySQL databases (with phpMyAdmin or on the command line)

I would appreciate any suggestions on restoring web site databases so I can see them in ISPConfig? What should I check? Is this even possible if I don't have sql dumps but I have copy of entire hard drive?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th October 2009, 15:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Does your ISPConfig installation use the old ISPConfig database, or did you create a new ISPConfig database?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th October 2009, 16:17
onastvar onastvar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 188
Thanks: 59
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Default

My ISPConfig installation uses the old ISPConfig database.

After I setup new ISPConfig, I renamed /var/lib/mysql/ispconfigdb/ to /var/lib/mysql/ispconfigdb2/ then I copied DB from old server /var/lib/mysql/ispconfigdb/ and ISPConfig is using that one.


Also, If I create a new database I'm getting error (Error establishing a database connection) when installing Wordpress, Joomla etc.

Last edited by onastvar; 28th October 2009 at 16:27.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th October 2009, 22:33
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Please check if the MySQL details in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php are correct.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th October 2009, 23:02
onastvar onastvar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 188
Thanks: 59
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Default

thanks!

here are my MySQL details from
/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php

my db password has 4 letters 4 number exclamation mark
(i.e. abcd1234!)

FYI > I created new db in one of my web sites and it's showing in ISPConfig

Database Name: web5db5
Database User: web5u5

Other databases for this web site (web5db1, web5db2, web5db3 & web5db4) exist but not showing in ISPConfig under options tab. Anything else I should double check.


Code:
define("DB_TYPE","mysql");

if(isset($_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'])){
  $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = 'http://'.$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];
} else {
  $go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "http://www.mydomain.com:81";
}
$go_info["server"]["include_root"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."lib";
$go_info["server"]["classes_root"] = $go_info["server"]["include_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."classes";
$go_info["server"]["temp_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."temp";
$go_info["server"]["files_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."files";
$go_info["server"]["backup_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."backup";
$go_info["server"]["version"] = "2.2.33";
$go_info["server"]["os"] = "linux";
$go_info["server"]["ort"] = "local";
$go_info["server"]["banner"] = "0";
$go_info["server"]["db_host"] = "localhost";
$go_info["server"]["db_name"] = "ispconfigdb";
$go_info["server"]["db_user"] = "root";
$go_info["server"]["db_password"] = "mydbpassword";
$go_info["server"]["db_type"] = "mysql";
$go_info["server"]["mail_server"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["mail_user"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["mail_password"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["smtp_server"] = "localhost";
$go_info["server"]["mode"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["lang"] = "en";
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th October 2009, 18:52
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

That's strange. Have you tried to repair the ISPConfig database (e.g. from within phpMyAdmin)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th October 2009, 19:42
onastvar onastvar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 188
Thanks: 59
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
 
Default

repairing ispconfigdb via phpmyadmin didn't help

however, when i am in phpmyadmin home page i have message on the bottom

"The additional features for working with linked tables have been deactivated. To find out why click here."

I wonder if message above has to do with my issue with db not being displayed in ISPConfig.

When I click on link (click here) I see this.

Code:
  Server: localhost
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
General relation features: Disabled
 
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
Display Features: Disabled
 
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
Creation of PDFs: Disabled
 
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
Displaying Column Comments: Disabled
Bookmarked SQL query: Disabled
Browser transformation: Disabled
 
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
SQL history: Disabled
 
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] ... 	not OK [ Documentation ]
Designer: Disabled
Any ideas?

Thanks much!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
ISPConfig 2.2.18 ----> 2.2.24 Br8knitOFF Installation/Configuration 19 24th September 2008 17:58
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 19:15
Restore from a crashed ISPconfig the_saint Installation/Configuration 3 11th August 2008 09:52
ISPConfig 2.3.1-dev released till General 0 8th May 2006 22:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.