Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th October 2009, 07:17
jpmendoza jpmendoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post Do i need to install ispconfig 2 before i install ispconfig 3?

Hi everyone

Do i need to install ispconfig 2 before i install ispconfig 3?


Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th October 2009, 07:36
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,033
Thanks: 260
Thanked 145 Times in 127 Posts
Default

No you do not need to install ISPconfug2 before installing ISOconfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th October 2009, 07:41
jpmendoza jpmendoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Tnx edge

do you know where i can find a manual for ispconfig 3?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The installation manuals for ispconfig 3 are on ispconfig.org. A user manual is not available yet.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:08
jpmendoza jpmendoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

tnx till

i already install ispconfig 3 but i dont know how to start that's why i need a manual for this, anyway is it the same manual or function in ispconfig 2?

thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:14
jpmendoza jpmendoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

hi

how can i changed the status of my ftp-server it appears offline


tnx
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

No, ISPConfig 3 is a completely different software. But ISPConfig 3 is really self explaining. E.g. if you need a website, then click on the nwe website button, enter the domain and click on save.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Quote:
how can i changed the status of my ftp-server it appears offline
Then your FTP server is not running. Test it with:

netstat -tap | grep ftp

on the shell.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:59
jpmendoza jpmendoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post

Hi Till

I did your suggestion but i dont what the result means?

tcp 0 0 *:ftp *:* LISTEN -

tcp 0 0 myservername:domain *:* LISTEN -




if it is a problem how can i resolve this?


tnx
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 28th October 2009, 10:21
jpmendoza jpmendoza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Post

i can't access the port 8080 it said in the browser "connection interrupted" but when i typed the ispconfig e.g. 192.168.1.1/ispconfig its work
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install a Comodo InstantSSL Certificate for ISPconfig Apache, Postfix, Imap & Pop gwa7 Installation/Configuration 0 10th April 2009 04:54
ISPconfig install error - "PHP Binary coming with ISPConfig does not work ..." mleblanc Server Operation 5 24th June 2008 17:40
New ISPConfig Install nubtool Installation/Configuration 15 18th May 2008 16:46
ISPConfig install continues to fail jervolpe Installation/Configuration 3 6th July 2007 12:17
ISPConfig install error clabrown Installation/Configuration 6 4th January 2007 16:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.