Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th October 2009, 20:26
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default Space left on each website

Where can i look at how much space a particular website is currently using?
My clients are asking for that.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th October 2009, 22:16
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

You can do this with the command:

repquota -avug

on the shell.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th October 2009, 00:43
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default

the client cant' access that information from inside the ispconfig panel????
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th October 2009, 08:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

No. Thats not possible yet.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th October 2009, 17:38
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default

i would like to code a plugin to help me with that. is that possible? any documentation on how to develop plugins?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th October 2009, 08:42
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
 
Default

ISPConfig has plugins only in the daemon part that runs on the servers and not in the interface. But you can add new functions to the interface too of course, they are just not plugins.

Implementing this is not that easy as ispconfig is a multiserver controlpanel, so you can not assume that the interface is on the same server then the websites. This means that the best place to add the code that does the actual monitoring is in the server/mods-available/monitor_core_module.inc.php file. This code has to store the size of the websites in the mysql (master) database like the other monitoring data. Then you will have to add some code in the interface/web/sites/web_domain_edit.php file to display the quota or you add it to a separate file like it is done for the mail traffic.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I monitor from ISPConfig how much left space the emails got? voltron81 General 4 19th July 2010 21:31
High on Lenny - Lvm Mount Problem Serverman Technical 1 23rd June 2009 16:26
ISPConfig Installation error linuxuser1 Installation/Configuration 4 26th February 2008 06:38
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 16:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.