Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th January 2011, 11:48
FeraTechInc FeraTechInc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 138
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default 2 Sites Stopped Working

With no changes being made to the server. All of a sudden two of my sites have the following error:

" No input file specified. "

I have checked the configuration and apache logs. There is no sign of an error. All PHP scripts return the same error.

I even created a info.php file
<?php phpinfo(); ?>

With the same result.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th January 2011, 14:57
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

Which PHP mode do you use for the sites? modd_php, fcgi, cgi, suphp?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th January 2011, 22:48
FeraTechInc FeraTechInc is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 138
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

Here is the strangest part.

Normally the mode I use for all sites is: Fast-CGI
I tried changing it to ModPHP, SuPHP and went through each option with not changes.

2 days later. The websites magically started working. There were no changes to the server. It wasn't even restarted.

Is there any way I can track down what happened?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPC3 stopped working weatherc General 3 18th August 2010 21:30
Sites stopped working Toucan Installation/Configuration 21 4th January 2010 00:27
Postfix Stopped Working benfaust Server Operation 1 16th November 2009 23:56
ISPconfig has stopped working ilchubby General 5 21st November 2008 17:59
Help - virtual sites - email not working - what FQDN? sagor Installation/Configuration 4 26th April 2008 20:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.