Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th November 2009, 21:35
md@waw.co.uk md@waw.co.uk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Update problem 2.2.34 - no Apache - URGENT

After running what looked like a successful update none of my websites work & I can not login to the ISPconfig (control panel). httpd will not run.

If I try to start the system manually...

Starting ISPConfig system...
/etc/rc.d/init.d/ispconfig_server: line 45: /root/ispconfig/httpd/bin/apachectl: No such file or directory
/etc/rc.d/init.d/ispconfig_server: line 48: /root/ispconfig/php/php: No such file or directory
ISPConfig system is now up and running!

the last part is not correct - it's not up & running

any help would be most appreciated
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th November 2009, 00:06
vicboy vicboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Girona & Vic, Spain
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to vicboy Send a message via Skype™ to vicboy
Default clamav compiled correctly?

I had an error while installing (but in the end, the installer told me it was OK). I've seen some errors that I never found before while upgrading, so I tried to login to the control panel and it didn't work. Normal webserver (port 80) didn't work neither.

So I tried to run ./setup again, looking through messages: it stopped while compiling clamAV (then, it didn't ask me the administrator's mail for SpamAssassin), and tried to run some other files, but the whole install_ispconfig was deleted.

After some research on the install files, I found that I could avoid the clamAV installation by editing install_ispconfig/compile_aps/compile and removing some lines there; then it worked OK.

It happened to me in a Fedora 7 install working right, and with previous upgrades with no problems. I've also upgraded some hours before 3 different Fedora version's servers with no problems.

I don't know it that could cause you the problems. Here's it's midnight now so I'll go to sleep -server's just working now- and tomorrow I'll see if I can tell which was the exact reason or if I could do something to clamAV before (but I never use antivirus on mailboxes in that server and I never touched its config or files; and the server hasn't been restarted 'till two or three previous upgrades.....!

Hope that helps a bit for if someone has the same problem. If it isn't related, just delete it !!!

PS: I've seen the error I got during installation on other boards. Here's the message:

Quote:
others.h: In function 'cli_getpagesize':
others.h:363: error: '_SC_PAGESIZE' undeclared (first use in this
function)
others.h:363: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
others.h:363: error: for each function it appears in.)

Last edited by vicboy; 6th November 2009 at 00:08. Reason: added last PS!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th November 2009, 05:26
md@waw.co.uk md@waw.co.uk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I believe this is a similar 'issue' like you I was not asked for the administrator email during install & the problem appears to be with port 80 & 81 (Apache isn't working) although email does work.

I'm not sure what I need to do & any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th November 2009, 07:39
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 210
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Default

@ Both, which distribution do you use?
I did an upgrade on Debian Lenny, and the upgrade went fine for me...
__________________
Hans

BB-Hosting | Quality Web Hosting since 2005
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th November 2009, 07:45
vicboy vicboy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Girona & Vic, Spain
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via MSN to vicboy Send a message via Skype™ to vicboy
Default Distribs

Mine failed on Fedora 7. But I've upgraded two more servers running FC5 and worked fine. As I told you I removed the ClamAV installation lines from the install_ispconfig/compile_aps/compile script and then everything "worked". The error was caused by a failing clamav install that removed the entire install_ispconfig directory, so then the other scripts couldn't be run. Avoiding the clamAV install helped me recover the server, but without upgrading the antivirus of course

Last edited by vicboy; 6th November 2009 at 07:47. Reason: more info
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th November 2009, 08:48
md@waw.co.uk md@waw.co.uk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I am using Fedora 8 - 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th November 2009, 11:53
md@waw.co.uk md@waw.co.uk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 24
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Problem identified

The problem is with Clamav - the latest ver (included in the update) has a bug that prevents its compilation on Fedora systems.

https://wwws.clamav.net/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=1737

I'm told that there will be a new ispconfig version as soon as the clamav project has fixed this problem.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to md@waw.co.uk For This Useful Post:
xrat (6th November 2009)
  #8  
Old 8th November 2009, 11:31
ybz ybz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm using Ubuntu Server 9.10. Same behaviour.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 9th November 2009, 13:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
df -h
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 9th November 2009, 14:24
ybz ybz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/sda1 227G 4.8G 211G 3% /
udev 497M 252K 497M 1% /dev
none 497M 940K 496M 1% /dev/shm
none 497M 132K 497M 1% /var/run
none 497M 0 497M 0% /var/lock
none 497M 0 497M 0% /lib/init/rw
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apache 2 basic authentication problem with some browser raskar Server Operation 0 20th August 2009 15:58
The system is currently updating the configuration files. warlock General 8 21st February 2009 18:15
Virtual users... Ubuntu 8.04 spaceuser HOWTO-Related Questions 12 19th June 2008 08:04
php4 problem after update Aloa Installation/Configuration 2 14th February 2008 12:23
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 15:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.