Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 20th October 2009, 12:08
mbunal mbunal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
If you add just the outgoing IP and 127.0.0.1, then there is no other IP address to send for postfix and it should use the outgoing IP.
no sir it didnt work again. i tried this. only added listenin ip address. but outgoing ip address did not changed.
________
Live Sex

Last edited by mbunal; 8th September 2011 at 08:48.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 24th October 2009, 16:18
mbunal mbunal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

any suggestion?
________
Mflb Battery Recharging

Last edited by mbunal; 8th September 2011 at 08:48.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 31st March 2010, 19:40
richi richi is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I was having the same issue when trying to bind outgoing mails to one interface, which usually worked with the smtp_bind_address without Amavis being involved.

With Amavis you also have to add this interface to the Amavis config, because per default Amavis accepts only connections via the Loopback interface.

For my Debian based systems i added

@inet_acl = qw( 127.0.0.1 [::1] IP/MASK );

to the 50-user file in /etc/amavis/conf.d
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19th June 2012, 23:55
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

What is the current solution for this with ISPCFG3? I am having the same issue but this thread is from 2010...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20th June 2012, 09:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
Default

See Post #13 in this thread.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 21st June 2012, 02:01
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

Thanks but will I have to edit /etc/amavis/conf.d again after I update ISPCFG3 and select to reconfigure services?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 27th June 2012, 12:20
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

seeing that I had no answer to this question, here are some more:

is this correct:

add smtp_bind_address=outgoing_IP to my postfix configuration
then add @inet_acl = qw( 127.0.0.1 [::1] IP/MASK ); to the 50-user file in /etc/amavis/conf.d
restart postfix and amavis, all set?

so what about the the 50-user file in /etc/amavis/conf.d ?
will I have to update it after every ISPCFG3 update?

This is my first time checking out this amavis config file and I am wondering about those settings:

i.e. $sa_tag_level_deflt = 20.0; - does this or the settings defined in ISPCFG3 have precedence?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27th June 2012, 12:25
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
Default

Dont edit the 50-user file. Create you own file for custom settings which get included after the 50-udser like "60-custom" and add your changes there.

Quote:
i.e. $sa_tag_level_deflt = 20.0; - does this or the settings defined in ISPCFG3 have precedence?
The settings in ispconfig, otherwise it would not make much sense to offer settings in ispcobnfig at all
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27th June 2012, 12:48
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,269
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

creating my own file i.e. 60-custom is enough? it will be automatically picked up by amavis if it exists?

one more error with above solution:

Quote:
then add @inet_acl = qw( 127.0.0.1 [::1] IP/MASK ); to the 50-user file in /etc/amavis/conf.d
amavis doesn't start and my logs say:
Quote:
Jun 27 11:44:38 h1870666 amavis[2462]: (!!)TROUBLE in pre_loop_hook: IPv6 address [IP/MASK] contains fewer than 8 fields
Jun 27 11:44:38 h1870666 amavis[2462]: (!)_DIE: Suicide () TROUBLE in pre_loop_hook: IPv6 address [IP/MASK] contains fewer than 8 fields
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27th June 2012, 16:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,736
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,597 Times in 4,408 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
creating my own file i.e. 60-custom is enough? it will be automatically picked up by amavis if it exists?
yes.

Quote:
amavis doesn't start and my logs say:
IP/MASK is a placeholder, you have to replace it with the Ip and netmask that you want to allow connections to amavisd. If you wamt to add only one IP, then you have to set the IP without mask.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.