#1  
Old 1st May 2006, 18:32
DataVampire DataVampire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation cube panel

has anyone installed cube panel on fedora core 3, im having a rite nightmare trying to install it, i have basicly done a basic install of fedora core 3 then followed the instructions via the linux install manual, using yum install mysql ect ect, then i have done the command of unshar filename, wich it doesnt mention anywhere in the manual i would like to add, it then goes to creat a lock directory, wich takes ages, it then comes up with the agreement you have to obviously select y, to procede, i have done this, it then hangs.
Last login: Mon May 1 17:35:50 2006 from 192.168.0.1
[root@localhost ~]# ls
anaconda-ks.cfg cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar install.log install.log.syslog
[root@localhost ~]# unshar cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar
/root/cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar:
sharutils-4.2.1-22.2.FC3
x - creating lock directory
perl-5.8.5-9
python-2.3.4-11
vsftpd-2.0.1-5
httpd-2.0.52-3
mod_ssl-2.0.52-3
php-4.3.9-3
php-mysql-4.3.9-3
mysql-3.23.58-13
mysql-server-3.23.58-13
bind-9.2.4-2
bind-chroot-9.2.4-2
spamassassin-3.0.0-3
squirrelmail-1.4.3a-5
cyrus-imapd-2.2.6-2.FC3.6
cyrus-imapd-utils-2.2.6-2.FC3.6


================================================== =======================
AGREEMENT FOR CUBE PANEL PRODUCT
================================================== =======================

You are going to install Cube Panel.

Cube Panel is composed of software and documentation protected by
Intellectual Property rights as well as other rights favouring
Biztology and its suppliers.

You may only install the Cube Panel if you accept the terms and
conditions of the Cube Panel license agreement detailed in the
contract.

The use of Cube Panel is limited to those activities authorised in
the cited terms and conditions, therefore any other activity that is
not expressly permitted requires Biztologys written authorization.
Without limiting what has been previously set out, the copying and/or
reproduction of Cube Panel is strictly prohibited on any other
unauthorised server and/or location, and/or its reproduction or
redistribution.

Cube Panels guarantees are those as established in the terms and
conditions of the license agreement. Biztology does not assume any
responsibility in terms of performance, functions or utility beyond
what is declared in the stated license agreement.


Do you agree with license terms and conditions? (y/N):
y
this is installing the trial, i have bought and tried to install the retail version, with the same results, can anyone help me please.
thankyou in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st May 2006, 19:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

If I understand the installation manual right ( http://www.cubepanel.com/products/do...l_linux_en.pdf ), you don't have to unshar cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar. Instead, you must execute that file:
Code:
cd /directory/where/you/downloaded/cubepanel
./cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar
You might have to make cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar executable before:
Code:
chmod 755 cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st May 2006, 20:05
DataVampire DataVampire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
If I understand the installation manual right ( http://www.cubepanel.com/products/do...l_linux_en.pdf ), you don't have to unshar cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar. Instead, you must execute that file:
Code:
cd /directory/where/you/downloaded/cubepanel
./cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar
You might have to make cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar executable before:
Code:
chmod 755 cubepanel_fc3_trial-2_0.shar
thankyou for your fast response i tried that but got the same responce. now two weeks into it, still the same. i am fealing like i have wasted my money!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd May 2006, 15:32
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Do you get any error messages? Did you make the file executable?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd May 2006, 22:09
DataVampire DataVampire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
Do you get any error messages? Did you make the file executable?
thank you for the response. after many hours of testing and trying different things i have finaly sorted it, it apears you need to have the core systems up and running. ie httpd, mysql,mailman ect ect, jsut a shame it doesnt mention this at all in the instalation manual.
the next probelm i have got is trying to configure it to use my domain name i have bought.
the sarga continues.............................
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 8th May 2006, 10:10
webcore webcore is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile

to execute the .shar file do:

sh filename.shar


Good luck
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th May 2006, 02:31
DataVampire DataVampire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webcore
to execute the .shar file do:

sh filename.shar


Good luck
thx for replying i have odne that part and got it installed the only prob i have involes the use of my external ip instead on the internal lan ip, i have got a response of the tech support they say i need to modify the database and change a few ebtries. this is what they said to do.
A way round that DNS issue, would be modifying the DNS_DEFAULT_RECORDS table of CUBE DB with your public IP, so domains DNS entries are created with your public IP. If you decide proceeding with that, under your own responsability, we recommend you backing up the CUBE DB before. The values that you need to replace with your public IP would be $ip, $ipPrincipal and $ipPanel only.
the only prob is this how on earth do i edit those entries, im not usre how to acses the database, is a feibt ebd fir nysql installed as standard as i cannot see it anywhere ??.
if anyone can help i would be greatfull
thank you again for all your ideas and support
mark
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th May 2006, 11:03
webcore webcore is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

they can easily be edit from a console.

# mysql -u root -p
Enter password: (type your root mysql password)
mysql> use CUBE;
mysql> UPDATE DNS_DEFAULT_RECORDS SET VALUE = 'your_public_ip' WHERE VALUE ='$ip' OR VALUE ='$ipPanel' OR VALUE ='$ipPrincipal';


Before you execute that code change "your_public_ip" string for you real public IP. "VALUE = 'your_public_ip' into "VALUE = 'x.x.x.x'.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10th May 2006, 18:56
DataVampire DataVampire is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webcore
they can easily be edit from a console.

# mysql -u root -p
Enter password: (type your root mysql password)
mysql> use CUBE;
mysql> UPDATE DNS_DEFAULT_RECORDS SET VALUE = 'your_public_ip' WHERE VALUE ='$ip' OR VALUE ='$ipPanel' OR VALUE ='$ipPrincipal';


Before you execute that code change "your_public_ip" string for you real public IP. "VALUE = 'your_public_ip' into "VALUE = 'x.x.x.x'.
not sure about this, i dont want to mss it upin the email i resieved it mentioned only altering the 3 fields mentioned above, its taken me this long to get the controle panel instaled in the first place.if anyone could walk me thru it would be great i can provide my msn addy from ther ei can provide details of my server, thx ever so much for your help so far in this matter, hopfully i will be able to get it sorted soon, its been a very long project.
thx
mark
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12th May 2006, 10:24
webcore webcore is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DataVampire
not sure about this, i dont want to mss it upin the email i resieved it mentioned only altering the 3 fields mentioned above, its taken me this long to get the controle panel instaled in the first place.if anyone could walk me thru it would be great i can provide my msn addy from ther ei can provide details of my server, thx ever so much for your help so far in this matter, hopfully i will be able to get it sorted soon, its been a very long project.
thx
mark


If you are not sure about executing a SQL command, I would go for reseller or shared hosting. There are many good deals these days.

It will save you a headache

Last edited by webcore; 12th May 2006 at 10:28.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access control panel through Firefox benbalbo Installation/Configuration 25 27th August 2008 08:55
Internal IP in control panel madlew Installation/Configuration 2 21st March 2006 12:49
Ispconfig Admin Panel Changes Cause Nics To Lose Ip Addresses jobrien Installation/Configuration 3 21st March 2006 11:12
Admin panel won't load completely. mghodge Installation/Configuration 7 4th October 2005 10:02
Can't get control panel in browser linuxfast Installation/Configuration 2 15th September 2005 13:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.