Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th October 2009, 12:19
OscarMas OscarMas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Adding a new server (multiserver)

Hi

I'm using ISPConfig 3.0.1.4 and Debian Lenny in a fresh instal, all work ok. But when add new server to this ha say a error:

ispconfig-2:/usr/local/src/ispconfig3_install/install# php -q install.php
Select language (en,de) [en]:
Installation mode (standard,expert) [standard]: expert
Full qualified hostname (FQDN) of the server, eg server1.domain.tld [ispconfig-2.ilba.cat]:
MySQL server hostname [localhost]:
MySQL root username [root]:
MySQL root password []: password
MySQL database to create [dbispconfig]:
MySQL charset [utf8]:
Shall this server join an existing ISPConfig multiserver setup (y,n) [n]: y
MySQL master server hostname []: ispconfig-1.ilba.cat
MySQL master server root username [root]:
MySQL master server root password []: password
MySQL master server database name [dbispconfig]:
Adding ISPConfig server record to database.
ERROR: Unable to create database user in master database: ispcsrv4 Error: GRANT command denied to user 'root'@'ispconfig-1.ilba.cat' for table 'server'

I verify the correct access of the user root to the remote database from new install to the server with ispconfig:

ispconfig-2:~# mysql -h ispconfig-1.ilba.cat -u root -p
CREATE DATABASE test;
DROP DATABASE test;

thats works fine, the slave (ispconfig-2) access to ispconfig-1 and add data, every error I remove the data of table server.... and drop the local database ( following this post: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...d.php?p=205959 )

ispconfig-1:~# mysql
USE dbispconfig;
DELETE FROM server WHERE server_name = 'ispconfig-2.ilba.cat';

ispconfig-2:~# mysql
DROP DATABASE dbispconfig;

To grant access to root I add to mysql of ispconfig-1:

ispconfig-1:~# mysql
GRANT ALL ON *.* TO root@'ispconfig-2.ilba.cat' IDENTIFIED BY 'password';
FLUSH PRIVILEGES;



Thanks in advance

Last edited by OscarMas; 13th October 2009 at 12:25.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th October 2009, 12:39
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Im usually adding slave to master by inserting following SQL command in
mysql user table on master server:

Code:
INSERT INTO `user` (`Host`, `User`, `Password`, `Select_priv`, `Insert_priv`, `Update_priv`, `Delete_priv`, `Create_priv`, `Drop_priv`, `Reload_priv`, `Shutdown_priv`, `Process_priv`, `File_priv`, `Grant_priv`, `References_priv`, `Index_priv`, `Alter_priv`, `Show_db_priv`, `Super_priv`, `Create_tmp_table_priv`, `Lock_tables_priv`, `Execute_priv`, `Repl_slave_priv`, `Repl_client_priv`, `Create_view_priv`, `Show_view_priv`, `Create_routine_priv`, `Alter_routine_priv`, `Create_user_priv`, `ssl_type`, `ssl_cipher`, `x509_issuer`, `x509_subject`, `max_questions`, `max_updates`, `max_connections`, `max_user_connections`) VALUES
('192.168.0.1', 'root', 'md5password', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', '', '', '', '', 0, 0, 0, 0),
('server.example.com', 'root', '* md5password', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', 'Y', '', '', '', '', 0, 0, 0, 0);
Only thing to change is host part and password that you copy from root user of master server.

Im adding one where the host is IP, and second with the FQDN.

I never fails when im connection slaves to master
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th October 2009, 20:03
OscarMas OscarMas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry but the table user don't exist, remember..... I'm using ISPConfig 3.0.1.4 not ISPConfig 2

mysql> SHOW TABLES;
+-----------------------+
| Tables_in_dbispconfig |
+-----------------------+
| attempts_login |
| client |
| client_template |
| country |
| cron |
| dns_rr |
| dns_soa |
| dns_template |
| firewall |
| ftp_user |
| mail_access |
| mail_content_filter |
| mail_domain |
| mail_forwarding |
| mail_get |
| mail_greylist |
| mail_mailman_domain |
| mail_traffic |
| mail_transport |
| mail_user |
| mail_user_filter |
| monitor_data |
| remote_session |
| remote_user |
| server |
| server_ip |
| shell_user |
| software_package |
| software_repo |
| software_update |
| software_update_inst |
| spamfilter_policy |
| spamfilter_users |
| spamfilter_wblist |
| support_message |
| sys_config |
| sys_datalog |
| sys_dbsync |
| sys_filesync |
| sys_group |
| sys_ini |
| sys_log |
| sys_user |
| web_database |
| web_domain |
| web_traffic |
+-----------------------+
46 rows in set (0.00 sec)

Last edited by OscarMas; 13th October 2009 at 20:05.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th October 2009, 20:06
Franz Franz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cakovec
Posts: 120
Thanks: 7
Thanked 24 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Franz
Default

this is in mysql database
__________________
my PAGE
VoIP
my IT help blog
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th October 2009, 22:37
OscarMas OscarMas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Can you show me the structure database, because I want create manually

mysql> DESCRIBE user;

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th October 2009, 10:16
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,041
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,660 Times in 4,467 Posts
Default

You can not add this manually, it will simply not work as the tables contain server specifc data that is inserted by the installer. You have to use the ispconfig installer to create or modify the database and to add new slaves to the master database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th October 2009, 11:00
OscarMas OscarMas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok..... I can't create manually, but howto add slave ispconfig to master ispconfig ?

The procedure of the top of post is correct ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th October 2009, 11:06
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,041
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,660 Times in 4,467 Posts
Default

The procedure is correct but not the permissions of the root user to connect to the master server. Please add make sure that the root user has all permissions incl. grant permissions when he connects from the slave to the master database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th October 2009, 14:52
OscarMas OscarMas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks till, the problem was related to permissions on the Master ISPConfig.

One question more......

Having the DB on master, once used the wizard in order to create the slave (succesfully), how can we create a DB replica in the slave ? (using the wizard ?, manualy ?.). Do you have any procedure ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14th October 2009, 14:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,041
Thanks: 841
Thanked 5,660 Times in 4,467 Posts
 
Default

You dont have to do any additional step, everything is configured and the databse gets replicated automatically.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3: Adding Second Server crisko Installation/Configuration 8 1st July 2009 12:11
apache2 won't connect to localhost or 127.0.0.1 anw Server Operation 6 19th March 2009 19:51
Can't start apache Musty Server Operation 12 9th March 2008 14:58
Setting up a backup mail server setup with two installations of ISPConfig zitch Tips/Tricks/Mods 7 30th December 2006 11:07
Administrator receive empty mail ??? Stanev General 16 7th April 2006 21:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.