Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th April 2006, 00:45
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default ServerTokens :: unsecure -Apache shows everything

With Debian3.1 and ISPC Default installation apache shows "Full" information about apache & co.

I can't find the httpd.conf file where I can change
Code:
ServerTokens Full
Where is it in ISCP?

tom
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th April 2006, 11:09
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,173 Times in 4,055 Posts
Default

This is not configured by ISPConfig, "ServerTokens Full" is the default setting in DEBIAN.

Have you tried to add "ServerTokens Min" to your httpd.conf and restarted your httpd?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th April 2006, 14:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,716 Times in 2,558 Posts
Default

If it's not in your Apache configuration, you must manually add the ServerTokens directive and restart Apache.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd May 2006, 09:58
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
If it's not in your Apache configuration, you must manually add the ServerTokens directive and restart Apache.
Ok, thanks.

I thing you could put it in your Debian perfect setup

tom
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd May 2006, 13:56
ra1 ra1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

If you want to hide Apache information,
you just have to change these lines (or add them if they aren't there already) in your apache config.

Code:
ServerSignature Off
ServerTokens Prod
ServerSignature controls server information that is displayed on apache generated pages. Like error pages.

ServerTokens controls the Server header string.


ra1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mod_mono apache 2.2 ColdDoT Server Operation 5 23rd May 2006 02:58
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45
New Site Shows Apache Default page not uploaded index.html mojosound Installation/Configuration 35 18th April 2006 10:59
PHP/MySQL/Apache2/ISPConfig configuration issues? senzapaura General 21 25th December 2005 14:01
Apache 1.3 Support SleeperZ General 3 9th November 2005 11:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.