#1  
Old 6th October 2009, 00:23
fisherofer fisherofer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default encoding for site

i wish to set encoding for few sites
and to avoid the default
can i set a command in the option window ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th October 2009, 09:27
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

You can pass AddDefaultCharset ISO-8859-1 or UTF-8 to single vhost.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to damir For This Useful Post:
lepa (21st October 2009)
  #3  
Old 6th October 2009, 16:44
fisherofer fisherofer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

in the option window or in the vhost file ?
i want to add this option to few sites not all

please help

Last edited by fisherofer; 6th October 2009 at 16:47.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webalizer stats encoding SupuS Installation/Configuration 9 6th July 2013 12:56
Mail encoding problems bzzik Server Operation 4 31st January 2009 20:31
SSL of Thawte will be safed as a own certificate AndréS Installation/Configuration 11 17th September 2007 10:56
MySQL character encoding Leszek Technical 1 2nd March 2007 14:22
How to force utf-8 character encoding in phpymyadmin? danf.1979 Server Operation 0 29th March 2006 13:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.