#1  
Old 23rd September 2009, 21:02
primal23 primal23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 76
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Changing server name

I was wondering what all I would need to change in order to change my server name?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd September 2009, 22:01
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Following must be changed:

/etc/hosts
/etc/hostname

as well in ispconfig System/Edit Server. You should point the new name to IP of the same server.

If you are using mail than you should change /etc/mailname

Im not sure if courier stores names in some other files but someone maybe will answer on that one.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to damir For This Useful Post:
primal23 (23rd September 2009)
  #3  
Old 23rd September 2009, 23:31
primal23 primal23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 76
Thanks: 12
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Thanks, I just wanted to make sure I didnt miss anything.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
Automatic backup of ISPConfig server patrick3853 General 1 14th July 2009 08:31
I don't recieve mail. privir Installation/Configuration 2 3rd June 2009 22:08
Can't start apache Musty Server Operation 12 9th March 2008 13:58
Changing Server Setting Linocks Installation/Configuration 2 28th November 2007 22:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.