Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st May 2007, 13:47
brent.stephens brent.stephens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Default folder for new sites...

Currently any time I add a new site, the default position of the "Folder" setting is the root of the reseller's account. This is counter-intuitive given that the "Sites" is part of the default set of folders given out. Maybe in a future release it can default to "Sites", and if that folder has been removed it would default to the root?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd June 2007, 11:17
Dantien Dantien is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same problem with ISPConfig

Hi

I have just installed ispconfig and i have search the internet about this and culd not find if it is a problem with my settigs or if it is supposed to be like this.
When i point my browser to the domain i set up to users the root folders shows:
apache2-default/
localhost/
sharedip/
web1/
web2/
webalizer/
www.domains.com/ (the domains the servers host)


Is this right or is it just my settings that is far out ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd June 2007, 11:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,500 Times in 4,329 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dantien
Hi

I have just installed ispconfig and i have search the internet about this and culd not find if it is a problem with my settigs or if it is supposed to be like this.
When i point my browser to the domain i set up to users the root folders shows:
apache2-default/
localhost/
sharedip/
web1/
web2/
webalizer/
www.domains.com/ (the domains the servers host)


Is this right or is it just my settings that is far out ?
Plesae make sure that you select the correct IP address for the website. If you are behind a router, you must use the internal IP address.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default Mail scan settings for new users timehost Installation/Configuration 3 26th October 2007 12:05
High Availability Samba cluster - DRBD + Heartbeat djalex Server Operation 58 25th May 2007 19:38
ISPconfig Default DB Character Set for Sites orasis Installation/Configuration 4 19th March 2007 15:57
Multiple Sites to same folder mphayesuk General 1 11th May 2006 11:38
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs pontifex HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th October 2005 17:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.