#1  
Old 15th September 2009, 12:47
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default enter site without www?

How to do so i can access my www site without www, just enter http://mydomain.com ?

Rgds
//M
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th September 2009, 12:52
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,045
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Make sure that you have a co-domain mydomain.com with empty hostname field in the website www.mydomain.com.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th September 2009, 13:14
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I have that enty in ispconfig settings, but i cant access it, i got 3 External DNS servers, but how do i configure a record without www ore someting else?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th September 2009, 13:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,045
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Make sure that you have a DNS A-Record for the domain name without www and test if you can ping it.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th September 2009, 13:20
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

like:
ns1 IN A IP1
ns2 IN A IP2
IN A IP3
www IN A IP3

?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th September 2009, 13:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,045
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

If you use the ispconfig DNS manager, the records are created automatically. As you seem to use another software, create it manually like this:

domain.com. IN A IP3
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th September 2009, 13:24
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

ahh ofcourse, stupid me =)
tanx Till

//M
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail Log Question - Is This Normal gwiz Installation/Configuration 7 12th September 2009 03:09
550 Sender verify failed Allen15 Installation/Configuration 11 13th February 2009 14:02
Mailscanner+header_checks not work wizard Server Operation 2 24th October 2008 16:48
Problems with Wordpress based web page after installing Ispconfig Mole Installation/Configuration 50 9th May 2008 10:07
Problem recieving mail webstergd Installation/Configuration 19 16th December 2005 12:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.