#1  
Old 7th September 2009, 20:45
kopper kopper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Smile MondoRescue Install

hi guys

I hope ypu can give some light here

I want to install MondoRescue to create complate backups/images of my Centos 5 and Red Hat 5 Servers

and some people use MondoRescue since it can that while server is up and running

the issue I got here is
Do you know any good link - resource to install mondo on anhy of my linux servers? iIt's been very difficult to me

if some has any guide or link would be appreciate it

thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th September 2009, 22:48
kopper kopper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no worries guys I handled it

every time I run yum install mondo
nothing nothing

but after I updated RPMforge I could run the yum command and everything was download and installed on CentOS I still need to verify it on RH

thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th September 2009, 01:15
kopper kopper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

guys I got another problem

after following my procedure above I could install mondo but but

now I see the versions for mondo and mindi are:
Code:
mondo-2.2.4-1.el5.rf.i386 
mindi-2.0.0-1.el5.rf.i386
and the latest are
Code:
mindi-2.0.6-1.centos5.src.rpm
mondo-2.2.8-1.centos5.src.rpm
how can I get those updates running yum again
since I only can find the src files
I want to update since using rpmbuild I get this

thanks a lot

Code:
bash: rpmbuild: command not found
any idea how to update to those versions o to install the src sources

this is why I know there are more updated versions
ftp://ftp.mondorescue.org/centos/5/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th September 2009, 15:05
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

rpmbuild is part of the rpm-build package, so you need to install that one first.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
kopper (8th September 2009)
  #5  
Old 11th September 2009, 18:07
kopper kopper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I installed Mondo just fine on Red Hat 5.
using normal RPMs
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.