#1  
Old 9th September 2009, 18:27
Torsson Torsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Virtual ip fails

Hi im having some problems with virtual ip. I am using Virtual servers with Xen.

Same problems on 2 different servers

i get the following error on boot

Quote:
Setting up networking....
Configuring network interfaces...if-up.d/mountnfs[lo:1]: waiting for interface eth0 before doing NFS mounts (warning).
SIOCADDRT: No such process
Failed to bring up eth0.
done.
My /etc/network/interfaces config

im using the same config on both web1 and web2 but different ip's(they are virtual servers on different machines)

Quote:
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

auto lo:1
iface lo:1 inet static
address 91.142.186.70
netmask 255.255.255.248
pre-up sysctl -p > /dev/null

auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
address 91.142.186.67
network 91.142.186.64
gateway 91.142.186.65
netmask 255.255.255.248
My network part in Xen configs
Quote:
vif = [ 'ip=91.142.186.67,mac=00:16:3E:A2:E3:99' ]
of course different ip's on them.

Hope anybody can help me with this issue


Maby should add that if i remove the lo:1 it workes just fine.

Last edited by Torsson; 9th September 2009 at 19:08.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th September 2009, 20:22
Torsson Torsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Found out this by playing around..

if i change the lo:1 to a local ip with netmask 255.255.255.0 it works.. somebody knows why?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th September 2009, 23:49
Torsson Torsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I solved the problem. i changed the lo:1 to eth0:1 and it worked just fine.. strange enough
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th September 2009, 03:35
GlobolStaff GlobolStaff is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Torsson View Post
I solved the problem. i changed the lo:1 to eth0:1 and it worked just fine.. strange enough
Glad it works as expected for you
website update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Users Domains Postfix Ubuntu 8.04 clamav fails after upgrade almeister9 HOWTO-Related Questions 10 20th June 2009 01:42
Xen - fails to start virtual machine satimis HOWTO-Related Questions 3 16th September 2008 06:23
Apache Virtual Hosts - I have never gotten this right. DazzyB Server Operation 2 24th December 2007 13:37
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL - Quota patch fails grasomega HOWTO-Related Questions 3 20th September 2006 17:37
postfix config jmroth Installation/Configuration 6 18th September 2005 15:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.