Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 7th May 2010, 14:06
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Didn't find it first time when I tried to locate it, but I got it now.

Last edited by skoena; 7th May 2010 at 14:08.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #62  
Old 7th May 2010, 14:08
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Ok thank you.

Last edited by skoena; 7th May 2010 at 14:09. Reason: For some reason I have 2 replies.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 7th May 2010, 14:36
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default Confused

I have 2 servers.
1 is in Datacenter and is Main server.

Quote:
//** Database
$conf["db_type"] = 'mysql';
$conf["db_host"] = 'localhost';
$conf["db_database"] = 'dbispconfig';
$conf["db_user"] = 'ispconfig';
$conf["db_password"] = 'password aefc';
$conf["db_charset"] = 'utf8'; // same charset as html-charset - (HTML --> MYSQL: "utf-8" --> "utf8", "iso-8859-1" --> "latin1")

//** Database settings for the master DB. This setting is only used in multiserver setups
$conf["dbmaster_type"] = 'mysql';
$conf["dbmaster_host"] = 'localhost';
$conf["dbmaster_database"] = 'dbispconfig';
$conf["dbmaster_user"] = 'ispcsrv1';
$conf["dbmaster_password"] = 'password 3a6e';

This is slave server (setup in multiserver setup):
This one is @home with me.

Quote:
//** Database
$conf["db_type"] = 'mysql';
$conf["db_host"] = 'localhost';
$conf["db_database"] = 'dbispconfig';
$conf["db_user"] = 'ispconfig';
$conf["db_password"] = 'password 70fd';
$conf["db_charset"] = 'utf8'; // same charset as html-charset - (HTML --> MYSQL: "utf-8" --> "utf8", "iso-8859-1" --> "latin1")

//** Database settings for the master DB. This setting is only used in multiserver setups
$conf["dbmaster_type"] = 'mysql';
$conf["dbmaster_host"] = 'ip adres main server';
$conf["dbmaster_database"] = 'dbispconfig';
$conf["dbmaster_user"] = 'ispcsrv4';
$conf["dbmaster_password"] = 'password badf';
Which passwords should be the same?
Which user should connect from slave to master?

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 9th May 2010, 19:17
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Anybody that can help me?

So what data should I enter on the main server and on the slave server?
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 11th May 2010, 22:40
CSsab CSsab is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 174
Thanks: 19
Thanked 32 Times in 27 Posts
Default

Hi rudolfpietersma,

I think from reading your posts that you have removed some required tables from your master server while you were uninstalling ISPConfig the first time and that this has led to your problems. You can access your phpmyadmin here:
http://123.123.123.123/phpmyadmin (where 123.123.123.123 is your IP in /etc/network/interfaces)

Here is a screenshot of phpmyadmin after a fresh install of mysql database on a Ubuntu system and also a new install of ispconfig.

The easy way you can add or remove new users is by clicking on the privileges tab - tick the "add new user" box - hit enter. You can also remove users here and request that their database be dropped to keep your system clean.

If you need to uninstall ISPConfig 3 for any reason the uninstall will remove entire dbispconfig, we need to remove only the user in mysql database which has been created on your mysql database by ISPConfig3 during the install. The reason for not removing the ISPConfig3 user is because you are uninstalling ISPConfig3 and therefore it no longer has access to your mysql database. This is why we get the "tables already exist" error.

Hope this helps.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 14th May 2010, 09:34
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Hi,
Tnx for your message. But my last 2 messages are because of a new problem. The messaged before are already solved.

My question is what settings should I use for the slave server that is at home with to connect and replicate with the master server that is in the datacenter.

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 15th May 2010, 11:25
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Till or anybody,
Can you point me in the right direction?

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 15th May 2010, 12:02
damir damir is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 375
Thanks: 11
Thanked 51 Times in 42 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rudolfpietersma View Post
Hi,
Tnx for your message. But my last 2 messages are because of a new problem. The messaged before are already solved.

My question is what settings should I use for the slave server that is at home with to connect and replicate with the master server that is in the datacenter.

Rudolf.
You need to add user of slave server to your master server. That should contain both domain and ipadress of slave server. Don't forget to reload privileges on master server.

Than if you can connect from slave to master using mysql -h command, than it's all setup correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 25th May 2010, 13:12
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Which user should I add to the master server, does it have a specific name?

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 25th May 2010, 13:20
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
 
Default

You have to add a root user. This root user has to be used only during install. The user that is used later by ispconfoig is created by the ispconfig installer. Please do not edit anything refgarding this ispconfig user manually in the mysql settings. Only the root user has to be added before you install ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.