Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th September 2009, 06:51
pinguingilo pinguingilo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: indonesia
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to pinguingilo
Default Domain Godaddy Problem With ISPCONFIG

hello..
I have register domain in godaddy for my hosting..example i register bugshost.com, so i vae config my vps with ispconfig..are in vps i also config bind for bugshost.com for resolve ?? or not ?? because i want change my domain NS in Godaddy..it can't Change..the error "Nameserver not registered." Please help me..
__________________
Pinguingilo Was Here
I Don't Love Linux But Linux Love Me
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th September 2009, 13:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Code:
mh1:~# dig ns bugshost.com

; <<>> DiG 9.3.4 <<>> ns bugshost.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NXDOMAIN, id: 32389
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;bugshost.com.                  IN      NS

;; Query time: 58 msec
;; SERVER: 213.133.98.98#53(213.133.98.98)
;; WHEN: Sat Sep  5 14:11:18 2009
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 30

mh1:~#
You haven't configured any nameservers for your domain yet.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th September 2009, 14:06
Franz Franz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cakovec
Posts: 117
Thanks: 7
Thanked 24 Times in 18 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Franz
 
Default

If you don't have dns servers already, you must create host files in godaddy web site. it is on lower left corner.
Host summary is name of box.
Add two records:
NS1 and NS2

I hope it helps.
__________________
my PAGE
VoIP
my IT help blog
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Joining Server(installed ISPConfig) into windows domain mnzava Installation/Configuration 1 14th February 2008 20:02
ISPconfig under gentoo - One small problem CeuL Installation/Configuration 1 29th January 2008 19:56
Problem with install of ISPConfig on OpenSuSe 10.3 64 Bit Prometheus Installation/Configuration 5 14th November 2007 10:11
dns problem with .eu domain from godaddy adrenalinic Installation/Configuration 5 15th October 2007 11:30
ISPConfig functioning problem ? Leszek General 3 16th April 2007 11:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.