Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th September 2009, 11:38
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 418
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default Cannot send messages thru Roundcube mail - PHP error

Can someone help me? i have instaleld Roundcubemail under regular site created in ISPC3

But cannot send emails , getting PHP error

Failed to connect socket: fsockopen() [<a href='function.fsockopen'>function.fsockopen</a>]: unable to connect to locahost:25 (php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known) (): , referer: http://mail.mydomains.tld/?_task=mai...action=compose

I tried php as CGI and Also Mod-PHP

Sending emails via Thunderbird works OK
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th September 2009, 11:49
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,266 Times in 4,129 Posts
Default

1) Make sure that you have defined localhost in /etc/hosts
2) Check that postfix listens on localhost.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th September 2009, 11:51
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 418
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Solved!

$rcmail_config['smtp_server'] = 'localhost';

changed to

$rcmail_config['smtp_server'] = '127.0.0.1';


but have no idea why that error happened

localhost is defined in /etc/hosts

127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th September 2009, 11:58
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,266 Times in 4,129 Posts
Default

You can try to change:

127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost

to

127.0.0.1 localhost localhost.localdomain

But not sure if that matters.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th September 2009, 12:03
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 418
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
 
Default

Exactly

i just switched to

127.0.0.1 localhost localhost.localdomain

and it works ok!


what is that localhost.localdomain for, anyway as you suggest to add localhost.localdomain in Perfect setup tutorial?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All my mail is going to /var/mail/vmail _sluimers_ Installation/Configuration 21 10th January 2011 13:21
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
Help configure Postfix to use alt port 465 or 587 BoloMarkIII Installation/Configuration 10 16th March 2009 17:57
ispconfig php 5 errors itamarjp Installation/Configuration 8 25th April 2008 10:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.