Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Plugins/Modules/Addons

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
View Poll Results: Would you like to see a mailuser interface for Roundcube & Squirrelmail?
Yes 211 98.60%
No 3 1.40%
Voters: 214. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #461  
Old 7th May 2012, 18:58
jtheed jtheed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default Roundcube Interface on Multi-Server Setup

Can this be used on a 2 Server setup where one server is the web site and the other is the mail server? I can get RoundCube to work by itself by installing it on the web server, but once I install the plugins, I can't log in. Do I need to install something on the mail server itself?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #462  
Old 7th May 2012, 19:00
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

as most of the administrators who are installing it, you probably also activated the autoselect plugin, which need proper configuration to work. so just disable it.

For more information please visit: http://bugs.web-wack.at/projects/isp...cube/documents
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Horfic For This Useful Post:
jtheed (7th May 2012)
  #463  
Old 7th May 2012, 19:27
jtheed jtheed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Is there a way to test the remote user connection outside of RoundCube?
Reply With Quote
  #464  
Old 7th May 2012, 19:29
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

write your self something and test it^^

some example scripts are available when you download ispconfig 3

whats the problem?
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3

Last edited by Horfic; 7th May 2012 at 19:37.
Reply With Quote
  #465  
Old 7th May 2012, 20:08
jtheed jtheed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 70
Thanks: 12
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

When in RoundCube mail, go to settings and click on Account tab, get a Soap Error, Cannot connect to Host. I have setup remote user, re-entered password in case it was wrong , double checked the settings in ispconfig3_account/config.inc.php.


I figured it out. I was putting the domain name instead of the server name.

Last edited by jtheed; 7th May 2012 at 20:36.
Reply With Quote
  #466  
Old 29th July 2012, 21:56
neutrino neutrino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 61
Thanks: 13
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Hello, since Roundcube 0.8 will be out in the next month or so (7 bugs remaining before final version), will the mailuser interface work with it or should I wait for an upgrade ?

Thanks for the great job done so far
Reply With Quote
  #467  
Old 30th July 2012, 13:01
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Well the newest version is already 100% compatible with 0.8.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Horfic For This Useful Post:
bajodel (6th August 2012), cfoe (10th August 2012)
  #468  
Old 15th August 2012, 19:33
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 927
Thanks: 16
Thanked 261 Times in 208 Posts
Default

I think the function to hide the host field in the login form should be rewritten to

PHP Code:
function template_object_loginform($args)
        {
                
$args['content'] = preg_replace("/<tr>\s*<td class=\"title\">\s*<label for=\"rcmloginhost\">(.*?)<\/label>\s*<\/td>\s*<td class=\"input\">\s*<input name=\"_host\"([^>]*)>\s*<\/td>\s*<\/tr>/is","",$args['content']);

                return 
$args;
        } 
because the field does have variable attributes. e.g. attributes size and autocomplete are not always there.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #469  
Old 15th August 2012, 19:36
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Hi Croydon,
you don't have to double post, i saw the ticket in the bugtracker.

PS: Due do heavy work atm, I can hardly maintain the roundcube plugins.
Although everything is working, the ispconfig 3 package needs updating and I should also include the few tickets which are open.

PPS: Paid work still has priority

Regards,
Horfic
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #470  
Old 15th August 2012, 19:39
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 927
Thanks: 16
Thanked 261 Times in 208 Posts
 
Default

Hi,

where did I double post? I found this just a few minutes ago. For my own server I fixed this already, just wanted to contribute back.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
interface, ispconfig 3, mail, roundcube, squirrelmail, webmail

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Debian Lenny: waiting for interface eth0:1 before doing NFS mounts (warning) edge Installation/Configuration 2 9th June 2009 07:55
IPtables rule to let PPTP access LAN brianwebb01 Installation/Configuration 0 1st May 2008 21:23
How to create a dhcp server for intranet (with multi-homed alias)? zenny HOWTO-Related Questions 8 29th February 2008 15:16
No DHCP on second LAN interface DrJohn Server Operation 2 8th November 2007 02:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.