Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Plugins/Modules/Addons

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
View Poll Results: Would you like to see a mailuser interface for Roundcube & Squirrelmail?
Yes 211 98.60%
No 3 1.40%
Voters: 214. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #261  
Old 29th September 2010, 17:54
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 94 Times in 59 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

I just saw that a new version of Roundcube is out 0.4.1. I will check it to during the weekend if everything will work with it. But there shouldn't be really any problems with it.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #262  
Old 30th September 2010, 05:39
e100 e100 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
Default

I am using ispconfig 3.0.3 and Roundcube 0.4
I got the plugins on Sept 20th from SVN.


If I was not logged in and my url was domain.com/?_task=mail I would get messed up HTML. It appears that the task is included in a hidden variable above the login boxes causing the substr match to be off at times.

I made this change to ispconfig3_autoselect.php to fix this issue:
Code:
function template_object_loginform($args)
        {
                $args['content'] = str_replace("<tr><td class=\"title\"><label for=\"rcmloginhost\">Server</label>\n</td>\n<td><input name=\"_host\" id=\"rcmloginhost\" autocomplete=\"off\" type=\"text\" /></td>\n</tr>","",$args['content']);

                return $args;
        }
Now the login page is rendered consistently regardless of the url.


Thanks for all of the hard work on this!
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 8th October 2010, 14:51
unic unic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig Plugin Autoselcet problem.

Hello, i have an ispconfig 3.0.3 multiserver environment with roundcube 0.4.2.

I have installed all ispconfig3 plugins for roundcube.

all plugins are fine, but if i insert the ispconfig3_autoselect plugin roundmail crashes with the following error:


Code:
roundcube: PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught SoapFault exception: [Client] SoapClient::SoapClient() [<a href='soapclient.soapclient'>soapclient.soapclient</a>]: 'uri' option is requred in nonWSDL mode in /var/www/webmail/plugins/ispconfig3_autoselect/ispconfig3_autoselect.php:21#012Stack trace:#012#0                                        /var/www/webmail/plugins/ispconfig3_autoselect/ispconfig3_autoselect.php(21): SoapClient->SoapClient(NULL, Array)#012#1 /var/www/webmail/program/include/rcube_plugin_api.php(126): ispconfig3_autoselect->init()#012#2 /var/www/web
any idea what is wrong ?

thx for any help ...

greets

Last edited by unic; 11th October 2010 at 08:52.
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 8th October 2010, 20:18
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 94 Times in 59 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

I will have a look at it, when I got time. So atm don't use it.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 10th October 2010, 05:08
drewb0y drewb0y is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 103
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts
Default Works great so far

I have ISPconfig 3.0.3 beta and roundcube 0.4.1 installed and working beautifully now. Just doing minor tweaks to the interface and adding features now.

I added the roundcube plugin markasjunk so that users could have a little more control. Easier than telling them to move spam that gets through to the junk folder. It appears that all this plugin does is move the message to junk folder and that is it.

I noticed that there is a markasjunk2 plugin available which uses SpamAssassin User Prefs plugin. I read elsewhere in the forum that Amavis-d does not support preferences in an sql database. So is there no way to get this plug in to work?

It would be nice to let the user mark a message as not spam and have it added to the whitelist. Or also to have a spam message learned when it is marked.

Otherwise if people empty their Junk mailboxes before the salearn process is run, those messages could come in again.

Any thoughts? What do others of you use?
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 11th October 2010, 08:18
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 94 Times in 59 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

You should use markasjunk2, no it doesn't use Spamassassins User Prefs. Althougth it is using the Spamassassin learning function sa-learn.

But there are multiple ways what markasjunk2 is supporting.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 12th October 2010, 15:53
drewb0y drewb0y is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 103
Thanks: 10
Thanked 14 Times in 7 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horfic View Post
You should use markasjunk2, no it doesn't use Spamassassins User Prefs. Althougth it is using the Spamassassin learning function sa-learn.

But there are multiple ways what markasjunk2 is supporting.
Are there any specific changes that must be made to the markasjunk2 config file for this setup to work properly?

I would be happy if it would at least move the "not junk" back to inbox and maybe also whitelist.

Thanks for your help Horfic
__________________
ISPConfig 3.0.5.4p1 - The Perfect Server - Debian Wheezy (nginx, BIND, Dovecot, ISPConfig 3)
Installed on Debian 7.6 on a KVM VPS
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 12th October 2010, 21:12
Slicer Slicer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 42
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default "Accounts" tab

What if step 9 does not show up?

9.
A new tab ("Accounts") should now be visible on your settings page in Roundcube, displaying all plugins enabled in step 8.

Now when I first set up ISPConfig (latest) with Roundcube (latest) I had an issue where I could only get to the webmail link via base server location and not through one of the site links. I have since got the webmail site to show via http://mydomain.com/webmail. But since getting this to work properly, I can not get the Mailuser interface to show up when the user I set up as the REmote user logs in.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Last edited by Slicer; 15th October 2010 at 21:43. Reason: Solved.. Stupid user mistake.. :(
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 13th October 2010, 17:03
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 94 Times in 59 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drewb0y View Post
Are there any specific changes that must be made to the markasjunk2 config file for this setup to work properly?

I would be happy if it would at least move the "not junk" back to inbox and maybe also whitelist.

Thanks for your help Horfic
Well you have to decide what backend you want to use, just read the readme file.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 15th October 2010, 12:31
letic letic is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 28
Thanks: 10
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Hey Horfic,

Just upgraded to 3.0.3 but the forward plugin was already translated to French correctly, so the file I sent you the last time should be enough.

Any chance that you will push them in the SVN so I won't have to add my patch all the time ?

Cheers
LeTic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
interface, ispconfig 3, mail, roundcube, squirrelmail, webmail

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Debian Lenny: waiting for interface eth0:1 before doing NFS mounts (warning) edge Installation/Configuration 2 9th June 2009 07:55
IPtables rule to let PPTP access LAN brianwebb01 Installation/Configuration 0 1st May 2008 21:23
How to create a dhcp server for intranet (with multi-homed alias)? zenny HOWTO-Related Questions 8 29th February 2008 15:16
No DHCP on second LAN interface DrJohn Server Operation 2 8th November 2007 02:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.