Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Plugins/Modules/Addons

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
View Poll Results: Would you like to see a mailuser interface for Roundcube & Squirrelmail?
Yes 211 98.60%
No 3 1.40%
Voters: 214. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #201  
Old 29th May 2010, 18:02
Sinchan Sinchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Is it working with ISPConfig 3.0.2.1 ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #202  
Old 29th May 2010, 19:06
CPU CPU is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: .nl
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

@Horfic;
Apologies for the late respnse but the email notification of this thread was delivered as spam.
Just read it.
Are there any instructions on how I have to set things up to share one Rouncube installation with multiple hosts. If this has to be asked/discussed elsewhere just let me know.
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 29th May 2010, 19:10
Sinchan Sinchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPU View Post
@Horfic;
Apologies for the late respnse but the email notification of this thread was delivered as spam.
Just read it.
Are there any instructions on how I have to set things up to share one Rouncube installation with multiple hosts. If this has to be asked/discussed elsewhere just let me know.
not Horfic, but tried to share nice howto and its work for me
http://www.howtoforge.com/changing-f...config3-server
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 29th May 2010, 20:11
CPU CPU is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: .nl
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks, but unless I'm wrong, that is not the way to setup one installation of Roundcube to be used by multiple virtual hosts.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 3rd June 2010, 20:42
sancho sancho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Plugin Error

Hi,
I've problem. I installed plugin for roundcube and if I click on some items "Soap Error: Error Fettching http headers" occure. Can you help me, please?

Thnx...
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 3rd June 2010, 21:51
CPU CPU is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: .nl
Posts: 12
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I had a similar problem a long time ago. Not related to this plug-in.
Almost the exact same error message : "SoapFault Object ( [message:blahdeeblah] => Error Fetching http headers (...)"
It turned out to be an incompatibility between the SOAP server and the client requesting the SOAP service.
The header sent by the client script was malformed. The SOAP server expected the header to end with "\r\n", but the client was sending headers ending with "\n". The server would sit there for about 60 seconds after a request, and then throw the error message.
I had to check the source code of the soap server which did the strcmp on the headerbuf, against the actual contents of the HTTP header sent by the client.

I think the SOAP server was checking something like :
Code:
if (strcmp(headerbuf, "\r\n") == 0) {
.....
}
And just to get things going on the production box, I patched it to something like :
Code:
if (strcmp(headerbuf, "\r\n") == 0 || strcmp(headerbuf, "\n") == 0) {
.....
}
An upgrade of both server and client later solved it permanently.

EDIT: You are looking for this file in the PHP source code php{your-PHP-version-number-and-datetimestamp}/ext/soap/php_http.c

Last edited by CPU; 3rd June 2010 at 22:18.
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 16th June 2010, 05:15
Sinchan Sinchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sancho View Post
Hi,
I've problem. I installed plugin for roundcube and if I click on some items "Soap Error: Error Fettching http headers" occure. Can you help me, please?

Thnx...
hi sancho,
i have same problem like you some time ago.
Then i make a new clean roundcube installation by following step by step from roundcubemail wiki.
And its work for me. Good luck !
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Sinchan For This Useful Post:
sancho (5th July 2010)
  #208  
Old 16th June 2010, 05:29
Sinchan Sinchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPU View Post
Thanks, but unless I'm wrong, that is not the way to setup one installation of Roundcube to be used by multiple virtual hosts.
i installed roundcubemail in /usr/share/roundcubemail, not in /var/www/something.
And then add the directory alias in /etc/apache2/conf.d/ as below :

Code:
 $ vi /etc/apache2/conf.d/webmail.conf

Alias /webmail /usr/share/roundcubemail
<Directory /usr/share/roundcubemail>
        Order Deny,Allow
        Allow from All
        Options FollowSymLinks
        DirectoryIndex index.php

        <IfModule mod_php5.c>
                AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
                php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
                php_flag register_globals Off
                php_admin_value open_basedir /usr/share/roundcubemail
                php_value include_path .
                php_value suhosin.session.encrypt Off
        </IfModule>
</Directory>
restart your apache
and you will find that every domain that you have, will have a webmail alias like www.yourdomain1.com/webmail, www.yourdomain2.com/webmail, etc.

Last edited by Sinchan; 16th June 2010 at 05:29. Reason: adding [code]
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 28th June 2010, 03:14
bswinnerton bswinnerton is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Connecticut, US
Posts: 502
Thanks: 51
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Default

Is there support for 3.0.2.2?
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 30th June 2010, 17:13
Sinchan Sinchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 48
Thanks: 14
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bswinnerton View Post
Is there support for 3.0.2.2?
i'm still waiting too bswinnerton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
interface, ispconfig 3, mail, roundcube, squirrelmail, webmail

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Debian Lenny: waiting for interface eth0:1 before doing NFS mounts (warning) edge Installation/Configuration 2 9th June 2009 07:55
IPtables rule to let PPTP access LAN brianwebb01 Installation/Configuration 0 1st May 2008 21:23
How to create a dhcp server for intranet (with multi-homed alias)? zenny HOWTO-Related Questions 8 29th February 2008 15:16
No DHCP on second LAN interface DrJohn Server Operation 2 8th November 2007 02:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.