Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th August 2009, 01:10
dhoefling dhoefling is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Error or Feature

Hi,

I has 1 client which kann make his own clients, its a kind of reseller. Now when i create for a user an ftp account, which is a customer from him, the correct user syntax like ftp[CLIENTID]_# was set. But when he made an ftp coount the CLIENTID from the him was picked. It works correctly when i set the flag admin, but then he can show all webs.

Please, i need urgently help for this problem.

THX, Dominik
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th August 2009, 01:25
moglia moglia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 92
Thanks: 7
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
Exclamation try this

You need choose a client from combobox.
If you need a reseller you need create reseller acount not end user account to reseller.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th August 2009, 02:07
dhoefling dhoefling is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default not a solution

Sorry i has try every workflow. A post at this forum say i must insert in "Client > Limit > Max. number of Clients greater 0. The Client/Reseller can create clients but no correct FTP oder SSH accounts. If the admin or the client create a account and the reseller like to edit this account - the client has lost his password - the field Username was shown ftp[CLIENTID]_[ftp20_01]. 20 was the Client ID, the customer has create this account self. Now the reseller set an new password an the account was show with the Username ftp5_ftp20_01.

I think its a Bug or i musst sleep longer.

GN an THX for your help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th August 2009, 03:33
moglia moglia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 92
Thanks: 7
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
Arrow Possible BUG.

Im using [CLIENTNAME]_ for all and and c[CLIENTID]_ only for database username because mysql user limitations on 16 chars.

It´s appers bug report it on http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/ send-me a link back to bug. i will folow it.

I need make testing enviroment to reproduce this error.
actually im using ispconfig 3 on prodution enviroment, and not allows user use site features only mail accounts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th August 2009, 10:06
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,754
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

One side note to moglia: Do not use underscores in mysql users or prefixes, underscores are interpreted as wildcard by mysql.

Regarding the other issue: Post it to the bugtracker and we will try to reproduce it. But I did not see that yet.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th August 2009, 11:18
moglia moglia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 92
Thanks: 7
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
Exclamation Works normal to me.

mysql> select user from user;
+------------------+
| user |
+------------------+
| root |
| root |
| c1_educom |
| c3_site |
| debian-sys-maint |
| intwmail |
| ispconfig |
| root |
+------------------+
8 rows in set (0.00 sec)

Including console operations:

#mysql -uc1_educom -pPASS interatia_educom

mysql> show tables;
+-----------------------------+
| Tables_in_interatia_educom |
+-----------------------------+
| educom_aprendizagem_objetos |
| educom_aula_questoes |
| educom_aulas |
| educom_cursos |
| educom_disciplinas |
| educom_enquetes |
| educom_grupos |
| educom_likert_itens |
| educom_pessoas |
| educom_questao_opcoes |
| educom_questao_tipos |
| educom_questoes |
| educom_respostas |
| educom_respostas_enquetes |
| educom_tipos_objetos |
+-----------------------------+
15 rows in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> \q
Bye
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th August 2009, 11:51
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,754
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Sure, it seems to work at the beginning. But as soon as you have a user e.g. like uc10_.... or uc100_, then the user uc1_educom has access to all of the databases of the uc1* users. Take a look at the mysql documentation, the problem is described there.

http://lists.mysql.com/mysql/186085
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th August 2009, 12:08
dhoefling dhoefling is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank Till and Moglia for your help. The problem with the mysql _user is solved.

I will try to fix it self in my DEV Enviroment. Till please can you tell me which files i have to edit for fix. I think i lock the Field on "Edit". After this the Customer can not Edit the name but this is not necessary. I will post the solution after my first 5 free days this year on mid of next week.

Another question. We wrote at this time Customer Manual for ISP3 and i will get you a little back, where can i post it that the community has a benefit.

regards, Dominik
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th August 2009, 12:20
moglia moglia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 92
Thanks: 7
Thanked 15 Times in 11 Posts
Arrow Look this ...

If i will create 2 users like:

c1_login1 and c1_login2

fact if using _ on user name

login1 can see database of login2 and login 2 can see database of login1.

_ works like wildcard for user name?

allow all c1_* users can view all c1_* databases?

it´s is the question?

please confirm it to me.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19th August 2009, 12:25
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,754
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
 
Default

Yes. Thats a known thing with mysql. Some call it a bug, the mysql poeple call it a feature. You will find a lot of threads in all kind of lists and forums if you search with google. Please see the link I posted above.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.