#1  
Old 18th August 2009, 10:08
maweki maweki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Redirecting all Subdomains

Hello,

I have several websites on my ISPconfig and I'm getting a hang on it. I have one problem though: I want for one domain to have all subdomains ignored/passed through to the default page in Order to read the subdomain with php and use it for my own purposes/the programer's purposes.

Is that possible?

Greetings
Maweki
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th August 2009, 12:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,413
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

You can redirect domains in a apache webserver with mod_rewrite:

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/rewrite/
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th August 2009, 12:48
maweki maweki is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You can redirect domains in a apache webserver with mod_rewrite:

http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/rewrite/
First, Thanks for answering.

The problem is (using ispconfig 2) that the ip-adress is used in more than one place. I have the german localization so I do not know what it would say exactly in english. My message is
Quote:
Diese IP-Adresse wird mehrfach genutzt. Um die gewünschte Website zu erreichen, geben Sie ihre Domain anstelle der IP-Adresse in der Adresszeile des Browsers ein.
So as I get it, ispconfig does not know that all the subdomains (and not only www) do belong to that Website.

I know how to use the subdomains but the problem is, that ispconfig does not redirect the subdomains to the common domain.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19th August 2009, 13:31
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
 
Default

What's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
, and what's in your Vhosts_ispconfig.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SSL for multiple subdomains chillifire Installation/Configuration 12 16th April 2008 11:01
Domains and Subdomains braakiss Installation/Configuration 8 16th August 2007 14:27
customer's subdomains t-mug Installation/Configuration 5 16th August 2007 14:22
domains, subdomains, webspace, bandwidth.. TheRudy General 17 19th February 2007 18:31
postfix + subdomains andypl Installation/Configuration 6 23rd June 2006 17:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.