Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st August 2009, 09:19
mixo mixo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default access ispconfig2 through domain

Hello.
I've installed ispconfig on Debian 5.0.
I can access ispconfig through ip, myip:81, but can't access through domain name.
I tried expl1.com:81, expl1.com:80 but without success.
Here is nslookup. 10.0.60.140 is ispconfig server ip.

C:\Documents and Settings\misha>nslookup expl1.com
*** Can't find server name for address 10.0.60.140: Non-existent domain
*** Default servers are not available
Server: UnKnown
Address: 10.0.60.140

*** UnKnown can't find expl1.com: Non-existent domain

It seems that server hasn't name, but In Server -> Settings -> domain i have expl1.com.

Sould i create dns record for ispconfig server?

Rgds mixo.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd August 2009, 13:42
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,729 Times in 2,567 Posts
 
Default

Yes, you must create a DNS record for expl1.com.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
Access ISPConfig from only one domain mbazdell General 1 13th November 2007 17:30
Added dedicated IP domain, can't access it via IP. giggsey Installation/Configuration 3 9th September 2007 16:29
Can't access login enter ispconfig web ftp domain hostname Dekalb Installation/Configuration 1 3rd June 2007 13:22
Questions in regards to ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" rbrantley HOWTO-Related Questions 16 10th April 2006 18:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.