Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th August 2009, 18:22
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default When creating a website can't select a Client

Hi guys, i've recently installed ISPConfig 3.0.1.3 for a production server. I'ts on MediaTemple and over CentOS 5.2

Everything webt just great until i tried to create a website for a client and i can't select the client. The Select box is empty.

Any help on this?

Thanks

Bochenn
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th August 2009, 19:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Make sure that you are logged in as administrator or when ölogged in as a reseller then the reseller must have at least one subclient.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th August 2009, 19:03
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default

I'm logged in as administrator when doing this.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th August 2009, 19:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

And you are really sure that you created a client? I just tested it on my server and all clients show up correctly.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th August 2009, 19:07
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default

I have 2 clients created. Please check the attached screenshot.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11th August 2009, 19:10
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

And you logged in with the default system user "admin" and not with any user that you created manually in the system module?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th August 2009, 19:13
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default

I'm using the "admin" user generated when the system is installed.
Here i've attached the screenshot of how the select looks like.

Thanks
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th August 2009, 04:23
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
Default

I really need an answer on this. I can't move this server to production with such bug.

No help or suggestion?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th August 2009, 09:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

I'am not able to reproduce this on any of our test servers and there are thousands of systems with ISPConfig 3 installed already, so it muts be aproblem specific to your installation. maybe you should just reinstall ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18th August 2009, 20:59
bochenn bochenn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Posts: 27
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Send a message via AIM to bochenn Send a message via Skype™ to bochenn
 
Default

Do you think it is ok to install 3.0.1.4 Beta for a production server or I just should use 3.0.1.3?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
postfix: "unknown user" with mysql auth. Kruser Server Operation 3 18th June 2009 18:20
ISPconfig 3, dropmail issue Justin Albstmeijer Developers' Forum 10 6th October 2008 21:21
Rejected e-mail (unknown user) w/Postfix doronkeller HOWTO-Related Questions 9 27th January 2008 20:09
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.