Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st April 2008, 00:08
badran badran is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy Can add a site, but the www files are not accessed

I can add a site by using ispconfig, the skeleton files are added. But when I change the files inside of the \var\www\...\www\ folder that is relevant to that site, they do not change. What could be the problem?

CentOS 5.1, used the tutorial on this site to set everything up.

btw the 1st site that was added is working, it is just that I cannot add any other website.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st April 2008, 00:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

Please make sure that you enabled the administrator checkbox for the user that you used to upload the files. Otherwise the files get uploaded to the wrong folder.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st April 2008, 07:47
badran badran is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The files are being uploaded to the correct location. But still not working when I go to that address sub-domain it does not resolve to the correct location.

The server just serves the files that are in /var/www/sharedip.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st April 2008, 12:39
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

If you see the files from the sharedIP pagem then you have selected the wrong IP address for the site.

The IP address that you select in ISPConfig must match the IP address of the DNS A-Record that you created for the subdomain. Only if your server is behind a router, you will have to use the internal IP address, were you forwarded port 80 to from your router.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st April 2008, 12:41
badran badran is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks that solved it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with Wordpress based web page after installing Ispconfig Mole Installation/Configuration 50 9th May 2008 11:07
ISPConfig stop working after i add a new site xTiNcTion Installation/Configuration 4 6th January 2007 00:55
Have to manually add virtual server without WWW? lipp9000 Installation/Configuration 8 21st July 2006 16:54
Perfect Setup Suse 10 can send but not receive mail Grizzly HOWTO-Related Questions 33 7th March 2006 00:14
Problem recieving mail webstergd Installation/Configuration 19 16th December 2005 13:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.