Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th August 2009, 22:57
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default PHP error I guess.

I set up a new site, uploaded a PHP call center app to a sub folder via FTP as that user. All the PHP resides in "calls" folder. I point my browser to http://www.somewebsite.net/calls/ it finds index.php, lets me log in so it reads database just fine, but all the links in the PHP app are broken for some reason. Log file is below. "user-show-leads" is not the name of a file, but code that works on any other server.

Any ideas on what might be broken? Thanks!

Code:
[Wed Aug 05 16:50:22 2009] [error] [client 66.66.184.272] File does not exist: /var/www/clients/client3/web5/web/calls/user-show-leads, referer: http://www.somewebsite.net/calls/manage.php
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th August 2009, 09:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Most likely a .htaccess file is missing. You should contact the developers of this software and ask them how to fix the error.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th August 2009, 13:32
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Most likely a .htaccess file is missing. You should contact the developers of this software and ask them how to fix the error.
I erased the .htaccess file, it was keeping me from accessing the folder at all. It was uploaded via FTP from the working site. Do I need this file? Can I make a new .htaccess file?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th August 2009, 14:01
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I moved all the .php files to the web folder that does have a .htaccess file and still get the same errors. Not sure if this would matter or not.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th August 2009, 15:22
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Most likely a .htaccess file is missing. You should contact the developers of this software and ask them how to fix the error.
till, I spoke to developer. he said:

"The application uses mod_rewrite feature of the Apache server. The error you receive is because the feature is NOT available (or disabled)."

Does this sound like something I am missing?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th August 2009, 15:23
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

mod_rewrite is always enabled by default in every ispconfig installation when you followed the perfect setup guide to install ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th August 2009, 17:25
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
mod_rewrite is always enabled by default in every ispconfig installation when you followed the perfect setup guide to install ispconfig.
You are correct, it is in my httpd.conf as being loaded. So now I have no idea why it thinks the code is a URL to a file, when there is no such file.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th August 2009, 20:27
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Anyone have any other ideas as to why .php code that works on two other servers running cPanel would not execute properly on my server running centoOS 5.3, ISPConfig 3? I deleted the site and started again from scatch and still get same outcome.

All the buttons on the page with PHP behind them get me page not found.
But it works enough for me to get logged into the site and see the things. So php/mysql does work except for some path/permission problem.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th August 2009, 22:46
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I also added this into the apache directives of the site. This came from a working .htaccess file from my other site. Still get page not found!


Code:
Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks  

RewriteRule admin[_-](.*)$ admin.php?action=$1

RewriteRule user[_-](.*)$ manage.php?action=$1
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 7th August 2009, 10:40
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

Only options lines are not allowed in .htaccess files. So move the line "Options Indexes +FollowSymLinks " to the apache directives field of the website and leave the other lines in the .htaccess file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ffmpeg Video support for ubuntu 7.10 [suphp-ispconfig] amaurib Installation/Configuration 13 16th February 2010 17:26
Unable to install ISPConfig bdonecker Installation/Configuration 21 26th May 2009 08:20
ISP Config hesitation when opening web pages frankb Installation/Configuration 7 15th December 2008 13:06
ispconfig php 5 errors itamarjp Installation/Configuration 8 25th April 2008 10:20
Apache2 Freezes celtic Server Operation 31 28th May 2007 17:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.