#1  
Old 1st August 2009, 19:03
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 121
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Why must I edit ispconfig.vhost

Why am I having to edit ispconfig.vhost to get the ispconfig interface to come up on 8080? The only way it works for me is in the code below. Is there some other file I need to edit and remove other virtual hosts?

Code:
 Listen 8080
NameVirtualHost *:8080

#<VirtualHost _default_:8080> 
<VirtualHost server.some_site_i_own_here.com:8080>
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd August 2009, 00:21
rlischer rlischer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 121
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Fixed. I did a complete reinstall using http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...64-ispconfig-3 and everything is working fine now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and Distill??? jestep Installation/Configuration 1 6th May 2009 20:36
Edit Button Missing From Second Comment. AceFrahm Forum Suggestions 3 28th January 2009 19:45
how to edit file... kaliszakpl Installation/Configuration 3 26th March 2008 21:32
[Bug] When edit a rr record. spirre General 1 23rd July 2007 14:19
Hiding "users" the clients should not edit themselves jokuleo Installation/Configuration 1 15th March 2006 18:39


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.