Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th May 2010, 17:45
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default client disappeared from the list

I just wanted to grant a client access to a higher number of DBs but couldn't find him in the list of clients in ISPCFG3.

That particular client is just gone, although his sites are still functioning.

How to solve this? I am currently on ISPCFG 3.0.1.6 and afraid upgrading will remove all the sites belonging to the missing client :-(

Any advice is welcome.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th May 2010, 14:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Look into the reseller list. I guess you assigned this client a "Client Limit" > 0 which means that he is a reseller as he is able to create subclients.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th May 2010, 17:25
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

unfortunately not :-(

I have no resellers and 8 clients.

If I create a new site, the drop down shows me 9 possible clients to assign the new site to.

The missing client is the one I created for myself :-( all my sites, still belong to this missing client...

anymore ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th May 2010, 17:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Please check if the client is still in the "client" database table.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th May 2010, 17:34
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

yes, the client is still there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th May 2010, 17:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Ok. Thats a good starting point. If you compare this client with the other visible clients, do you see any differences e.g. in the sys_* fields or the value of the limit_client field?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10th May 2010, 17:43
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

absolutely no difference, except that when it comes to limits, my client has a -1 in almost all fields, as I didn't want to limit myself :-(
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th May 2010, 03:54
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

@Till: what now? how could I restore the client?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 31st May 2010, 16:53
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,270
Thanks: 84
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

sorry to push this up again, but no ideas? Or shall I try and upgrade ispcfg to the newesst version and see if it gets fixed?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 31st May 2010, 16:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,791
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
 
Default

Set the field "limit_client" to 0
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
Tenaka (31st May 2010)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access to my website - after install problem pallermo Installation/Configuration 18 4th June 2010 14:29
ISP 3.0.1.6 / Centos 5.4 gjaouen Installation/Configuration 11 20th January 2010 12:18
Apache2 server stopped working and fails restart without error chillifire Installation/Configuration 3 13th March 2008 17:26
Totally Confused?? :( kingtux Installation/Configuration 7 9th February 2006 23:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.