Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th July 2009, 21:22
alex288288 alex288288 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPconfig3 NOT INSTALLING

hey all,

well i went to install ispconfig 3 and when i extracted everythign and ran the php -q install.php command i got the proper prompts for (standard install )

awnsered about 5 questions and then it brings me back to my install folder.. i attempt to login to see if it installed. (https:xx.xxx.xx.xx:81 )

and nothing.. so somthing is wrong :S

any idea??? Thanks for the help!
________
Mercury Meteor History
________
Bondage submissive

Last edited by alex288288; 18th March 2011 at 22:22.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th July 2009, 10:04
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 99 Times in 95 Posts
Default

Your installation (for some reason) stops .. can you copy the complete console contents here from the point you run the installation?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th July 2009, 14:09
alex288288 alex288288 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sure thing,


--------

Select language (en,de) [en]: EN

Installation mode (standard,expert) [standard]:standard

Full qualified hostname (FQDN) of the server, eg server1.domain.tld [208.93.233.53]: ns1.wildhost.info

MySQL server hostname [localhost]:localhost

MySQL root username [root]:

MySQL root password []: MYPASSWORD

MySQL database to create [dbispconfig]:dbispconfig

MySQL charset [utf8]:utf8

[root@208 install]#
----------------------
then it just brings me back to the install folder
________
Vaporize

Last edited by alex288288; 5th March 2011 at 08:31.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th July 2009, 14:20
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 99 Times in 95 Posts
Default

is the mysql server running?

does this work:

Code:
mysql -h localhost -u root --default-character-set=utf8 -p
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th July 2009, 14:22
alex288288 alex288288 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yep i entered my password
------------------------------
[root@208 install]# mysql -h localhost -u root --default-character-set=utf8 -p
Enter password:
Welcome to the MySQL monitor. Commands end with ; or \g.
Your MySQL connection id is 2
Server version: 5.0.45 Source distribution

Type 'help;' or '\h' for help. Type '\c' to clear the buffer.

mysql>

----------------------------------------
________
Vaporite Solo Vaporizer
________
Big tits movie

Last edited by alex288288; 18th March 2011 at 22:22.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th July 2009, 14:28
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 99 Times in 95 Posts
Default

Seems like it stops right at this line:

if(@mysql_connect($tmp_mysql_server_host, $tmp_mysql_server_admin_user, $tmp_mysql_server_admin_password)) {

have you installed package: php5-mysql ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th July 2009, 16:17
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

or try removing the @ infront of the functioncall to get the php errormsg.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 29th July 2009, 16:19
alex288288 alex288288 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

im going through the centos perfect server config right now, so i will post new info here, seems i was missing ALOT of files (installs and whatnot) thanks for the info so far!
________
ONE VAPORIZER REVIEWS
________
Granny fucking

Last edited by alex288288; 18th March 2011 at 22:22.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29th July 2009, 16:37
Mark_NL Mark_NL is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 912
Thanks: 12
Thanked 99 Times in 95 Posts
Default

hehe good luck .. always make sure you have meet the requirements before you start installing ispconfig 3 :P
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30th July 2009, 21:03
alex288288 alex288288 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Well i got everything installed! i dont know how i did it..but its done lol.

now i do need some assistance on getting my hostname setup ,...

i have set the NS in godaddy to my IP addresses. and have added my domain name in ISPconfig's DNS setup.. any reason why it wont connect to that name? (domain.com)


Thanks !
________
Alto lapin
________
Mercedes-benz m103 engine

Last edited by alex288288; 18th March 2011 at 22:22.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail Server Setup With Exim, MySQL, Cyrus-Imapd, Horde Webmail On Centos 5.1 - works? gsp HOWTO-Related Questions 124 21st April 2010 20:53
Apache2 will not start after installing ISPconfig3 proonsite Installation/Configuration 1 10th May 2009 19:17
Help Installing ISPConfig3 with Mandriva Server dcihon Installation/Configuration 1 18th April 2009 15:25
Apache not starting up after installing ispconfig3 jamesls Installation/Configuration 5 11th April 2009 18:08
Problems with installation on openSUSE 10.2 douglaslopezt Installation/Configuration 3 24th August 2007 22:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.