Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th October 2010, 21:41
PermaNoob PermaNoob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default Can't access phpmyadmin

When I click the phpmyadmin button on the database page I get

An error occurred during a connection to server3.mydomain.com.

SSL received a record that exceeded the maximum permissible length.

(Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

-------------

Before I could just delete the s from https in the resulting URL, but now that doesn't work.

Hovering over the link shows:

https://server3.mydomain.com:8080/si...admin.php?id=1

and the resulting URL is

https://server3.mydomain.com/phpmyadmin

neither of which works

nor does

http://server3.mydomain.com/phpmyadmin

which gives The requested URL was not found on this server.

or

http://server3.mydomain.com:8080/sit...admin.php?id=1

which gives

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.
Reason: You're speaking plain HTTP to an SSL-enabled server port.
Instead use the HTTPS scheme to access this URL, please.

Last edited by PermaNoob; 6th October 2010 at 21:44.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th October 2010, 22:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,771
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

try the ip and not the servername.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th October 2010, 23:11
PermaNoob PermaNoob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
try the ip and not the servername.
That doesn't work either.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th October 2010, 23:24
PermaNoob PermaNoob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

It seems to have something to do with the https access to the controlpanel where the link from the database page includes the https when it normally wouldn't, but deleting the s doesn't fix the problem.

Last edited by PermaNoob; 6th October 2010 at 23:46.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th October 2010, 01:31
PermaNoob PermaNoob is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 194
Thanks: 12
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
 
Default

Until there's a fix (and maybe after) I'm using Adminer--works perfectly and no installation--just upload a single file: http://www.adminer.org/
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webmin upgrade lishaw1968 Installation/Configuration 15 26th August 2010 15:23
ISPConfig breaks access to phpmyadmin vondie Installation/Configuration 4 19th October 2009 16:22
Can't Access PHPMyAdmin Ubuntu 7.10 giganet Server Operation 2 23rd December 2008 19:16
PhpMyadmin access with Ipsconfig Brian_A Installation/Configuration 1 16th December 2008 21:41
Questions in regards to ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" rbrantley HOWTO-Related Questions 16 10th April 2006 18:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.