#1  
Old 19th October 2005, 20:00
Ridge Ridge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Tile windows in KDE

Is there a way to tile any windows you have open automaticly in KDE? I see you can cascade them but not tile them.

Ken
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th April 2006, 01:58
cjcox cjcox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Well... tiling usually involves forced resizing... which isn't guraranteed to work. Under Xgl/compiz, you can hit F11 (I think it's F11) and the windows will shrink and tile out for VIEWING. Not exactly the same, but perhaps useful.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Run Linux under Windows? dave Technical 7 18th September 2008 08:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.