Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st July 2009, 22:53
itsnedkeren itsnedkeren is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 128
Thanks: 32
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
Smile 2 ISPConfig servers - move site?

Hi all.

I have 2 ispconfig servers, and I have some questions. It seems to be connected allright, as I can create sites on the secondary server from the main server's console.

1) How to I move a domain(w/site and all) to the secondary ISPC server? Is there an option somewhere I'm missing? The server is greyed out when I click the domain in the web-config. I'm trying to move some domains/sites to reduce the server load.

2) The secondary does not have the MySQL data that the first one has(ie. sites config, users) is that intended or am I doing something wrong?

3) Shall I consider the 2 ISPC servers as seperate ISPC server apart from them sharing the same web-config?

Thank you in advance for any replies.

Best regards
Jim
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd July 2009, 08:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,488
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,259 Times in 4,123 Posts
Default

1) You can not move sites from one server to another. This is disabled as you would loose all website scripts and pages if ispconfig just creates the new site on the new server and deletes the old one and moving website data which might be gogabytes in size is not possible with the currently used syncing mechanisms.

2) Then you did not enable mysql databases for the second server in the server settings.

3) Yes, thats the purpose of ispconfig. Manage multiple servers from one controlpanel.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd July 2009, 09:12
itsnedkeren itsnedkeren is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 128
Thanks: 32
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
 
Default

Thanks for your reply Till.

How can I then move a site to the other server? Is there some way to do it manually?

The secondary is enabled as DB server, but what I meant was, that it does not contain exactly the same sql data as the main server, but reading your reply, it's probably not supposed to

Thanks again for an excellent product, that makes life just a bit easier


Jim

Last edited by itsnedkeren; 22nd July 2009 at 09:46.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.0.9 RC2 released till General 51 17th April 2009 17:12
Using ISPConfig on mirrored primary and secondary servers wxman Installation/Configuration 6 8th April 2009 13:34
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 14:30
merge 2 ispconfig servers in 1 dimitar Installation/Configuration 1 22nd January 2008 08:27
ISPConfig Server move zetnsh Installation/Configuration 1 21st January 2008 11:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.