#1  
Old 25th June 2009, 21:55
Torsson Torsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Sessions

I made Loadbalancing with this guide:
How To Set Up A Loadbalanced High-Availability Apache Cluster

And my question is, is this not session aware?. i created a session on node1 and printed it on node2 but when node1 went down it didnt show the session?. have i done something wrong or is it not session aware
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th June 2009, 15:26
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

It is session-aware.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sessions error id10t Installation/Configuration 4 17th November 2008 11:47
Apache cluster and php sessions stormrider HOWTO-Related Questions 4 23rd September 2006 16:47
PHP Sessions not working on one site! badben General 5 24th August 2006 18:47
FTP sessions timing out constantly CombatGod Installation/Configuration 1 12th May 2006 22:12
Php Sessions? the_idol Installation/Configuration 5 6th May 2006 01:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.