Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 6th May 2006, 23:56
comedit comedit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have done it and things are working ok again

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 8th May 2006, 17:35
chrno chrno is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 70
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Code:
Build complete.
(It is safe to ignore warnings about tempnam and tmpnam).

Installing PHP SAPI module:       apache
[activating module `php5' in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf]
cp libs/libphp5.so /root/ispconfig/httpd/libexec/libphp5.so
chmod 755 /root/ispconfig/httpd/libexec/libphp5.so
cp /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.b                                                                              ak
cp /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.new /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.co                                                                              nf
rm /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.new
Installing PHP CLI binary:        /root/ispconfig/php/bin/
Installing PHP CLI man page:      /root/ispconfig/php/man/man1/
Installing PEAR environment:      /root/ispconfig/php/lib/php/
[PEAR] Archive_Tar: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
[PEAR] Console_Getopt: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
[PEAR] PEAR: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
[PEAR] HTML_Template_IT: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
[PEAR] Net_UserAgent_Detect: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
[PEAR] XML_RPC: 'xml' PHP extension is not installed
Installing build environment:     /root/ispconfig/php/lib/php/build/
Installing header files:          /root/ispconfig/php/include/php/
Installing helper programs:       /root/ispconfig/php/bin/
  program: phpize
  program: php-config
  program: phpextdist
ln: creating symbolic link `/root/ispconfig/php/php' to `/root/ispconfig/php/bin                                                                              /php': File exists
Starting ISPConfig system...
/root/ispconfig/httpd/bin/apachectl startssl: httpd started
ISPConfig system is now up and running!
I just downgraded. But it's complaining about XML stuff. Are they just warnings and can be safely ignored?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 8th May 2006, 22:16
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,976
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,369 Times in 4,216 Posts
Default

You can ignore these warnings, as long as you dont want to use the remoting plugin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25th August 2006, 14:07
danielos danielos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I installed you hotfix and now I don't have any seg faults anymore, but the in the Tools section in the panel, the menu to the left is blank, and nothing appears. The other menues in the other sections are working fine.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 25th August 2006, 14:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,976
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,369 Times in 4,216 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danielos
I installed you hotfix and now I don't have any seg faults anymore, but the in the Tools section in the panel, the menu to the left is blank, and nothing appears. The other menues in the other sections are working fine.
Are you using the ISPConfig dev version with the remoting plugin installed?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 25th August 2006, 14:21
danielos danielos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Are you using the ISPConfig dev version with the remoting plugin installed?
Yes I am using the latest dev version with the latest remoting plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 25th August 2006, 16:26
danielos danielos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I took the old libphp5.so (5.1.2) and replaced the updated one (5.0.4, the hotfix one), and restarted ispconfig. No seg fault and the tool menu appears again.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 29th May 2007, 10:08
madmucho madmucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czech republic, Karlovy Vary
Posts: 158
Thanks: 79
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to madmucho
Default

I have problem with php 5.2.1 to i try downgrade using how to at begining of this topic but now i thing i have two php versions in system, ispconfig itselfs runs on downgraded but main still 5.2.1, problem is with client pages, that generate this message in log
Code:
child pid 17411 exit signal Segmentation fault (11), possible coredump
in /tmp
Mandriva 2007.1

Main httpd
Code:
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib/php/extensions/zip.so' - /usr/lib/php/e
xtensions/zip.so: undefined symbol: OPENBASEDIR_CHECKFILE in Unknown on line 0
[Tue May 29 09:57:30 2007] [notice] Apache/2.2.4 (Mandriva Linux/PREFORK-6mdv2007.1) PHP/5.2.1 with Suhosin
-Patch mod_ssl/2.2.4 OpenSSL/0.9.8e mod_perl/2.0.3 Perl/v5.8.8 configured -- resuming normal operations
Ispconfig httpd
Code:
Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) PHP/5.0.4 mod_ssl/2.8.28 OpenSSL/0.9.8e configured
 -- resuming normal operations
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 30th May 2007, 16:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Disable the zip module in the main php.ini and restart the main Apache.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
madmucho (30th May 2007)
  #20  
Old 30th May 2007, 17:09
madmucho madmucho is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Czech republic, Karlovy Vary
Posts: 158
Thanks: 79
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to madmucho
 
Default

Thank you,
I find this error is in php-zip-1.8.7-1mdv2007.1.i586.rpm
this module version have errors and is described at official module site, i will wait for updates from mandriva.

For everyone, try uninstall this package of if you want to be informated through updates to new version coment line
Code:
extension = zip.so
in /etc/php.d/A10zip.ini
and restart apache
service httpd restart

Error with Segmentation fault is now gone, i dont know why was there and what was bad, but now im happy .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I get PHP to work after ISPConfig Install alvadore Installation/Configuration 22 30th March 2008 15:57
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 16:05
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! xinefnarg Installation/Configuration 2 28th March 2006 16:45
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58
all my site go to /var/www/ Absolusteph Installation/Configuration 14 11th March 2006 21:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.