Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th June 2009, 12:34
foxfirediego foxfirediego is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Upgrade / Change from ISPConfig 2 > 3

Is there any way to upgrade or switch from ISPConfig 2 to 3 withow have to reinstall the whole server?
thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th June 2009, 13:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,713
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

Quote:
Is there any way to upgrade or switch from ISPConfig 2 to 3 withow have to reinstall the whole server?
No. You have to reinstall. As I mentioned in your other tread, please search for a topic before you post a new thread
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th June 2009, 13:49
foxfirediego foxfirediego is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ah.. sorry for that, can't find a title that point me to the right thread.. I really sorry
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th June 2009, 08:04
collimic collimic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
No. You have to reinstall. As I mentioned in your other tread, please search for a topic before you post a new thread
Do not feel bad because you cannot find a post on this. I have searched all over the forum. I just hate it when people take the time to post "search the forum". If they know it is out there then it would be nice to post that thread link. It is like looking in the pone book for some thing and seeing look somewhere else for this. Just a thought.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th June 2009, 09:58
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,713
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
 
Default

Everything that is to say about this topic is in the thread: "No. You have to reinstall.". And to the other part, you see that I was referring not just to this one post of the user.... "....As I mentioned in your other tread...."
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
change of system ip -- cannot access ispconfig anymore sdi Installation/Configuration 1 21st April 2009 19:40
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 22:47
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
Gnome -> Users and Groups crash after ISPConfig install MrLight Installation/Configuration 1 9th April 2007 17:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.