#1  
Old 18th June 2009, 09:44
tom tom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 492
Thanks: 8
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Default Second level Quota in Virtuozzo

During installing ISPConfig it should be installed quota. But I'm using a vserver with virtuozzo and I don't know how to configure quota in virtuozzo. I've noticed that plesk is running on virtuozzo. But how plesk manage the harddisk limit for seperate users? Is the technic different to controll the user space in ISPConfig and Plesk do they use both quota to manage it? And how quota can be configured to controll the userspace in ISPConfig? Maybe there are other solutions than quotas in vservers ...
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th June 2009, 09:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,247 Times in 4,112 Posts
 
Default

Just install the quota tools and leave out the editing of /etc/fstab as quota is ahndled by virtuozzo then.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mailbox quota again and again jmroth Installation/Configuration 4 1st September 2008 09:53
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 17:45
slow download through webserver problem snewp Technical 14 9th May 2008 05:25
Not getting Quota Reports - Perfect Serv/Ubuntu 7.10 tonydm Server Operation 0 22nd March 2008 21:52
Problems with copy & paste dspuser Server Operation 3 23rd May 2006 17:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.