Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th June 2009, 15:55
vikmur vikmur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question ISPConfig 3 + .htaccess

Hi,
Maybe someone would be kind enough to help solve out a problem. With ISPConfig 3 installed I can't use .htaccess files, as if it's in server's root directory, pointing to website brings out this kind of error:
Quote:
Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@********************* and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 500 Internal Server Error error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
Apache/2.2.9 (Debian) PHP/5.2.6-1+lenny3 with Suhosin-Patch mod_ruby/1.2.6 Ruby/1.8.7(2008-08-11) mod_ssl/2.2.9 OpenSSL/0.9.8g mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.0 Server at ******************* Port 80
After deletion of .htaccess file everything works just fine....
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th June 2009, 16:03
fhawk fhawk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 39
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Default

show your .htaccess!!
  #3  
Old 17th June 2009, 16:34
vikmur vikmur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
ns1:~# cat /var/www/**********/web/.htaccess
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
php_flag register_globals off
ns1:~#
Even tho it can be empty have rewrite rules or whatever of text in it, result is still the same....

That's why I didn't post .htaccess file before :P
  #4  
Old 17th June 2009, 16:59
fhawk fhawk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 39
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Default

you try:
<IfModule mod_php5.c>
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off
php_flag register_globals off
</IfModule>

Last edited by fhawk; 17th June 2009 at 17:02.
  #5  
Old 17th June 2009, 18:03
vikmur vikmur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Same result: Error 500 ...
  #6  
Old 17th June 2009, 18:04
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 922
Thanks: 16
Thanked 258 Times in 206 Posts
Default

Please post the corresponding entries in the apache error log.
  #7  
Old 17th June 2009, 18:07
vikmur vikmur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

error.log:

Quote:
[Wed Jun 17 19:02:33 2009] [alert] [client 88.x.x.x] /var/www/*********/web/.htaccess: php_flag not allowed here
  #8  
Old 17th June 2009, 18:12
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 922
Thanks: 16
Thanked 258 Times in 206 Posts
Default

For security reasons you cannot change php settings via .htaccess as a client.
Imagine you were a hosting provider with 100 clients where each client could break out of his limits by setting php flags
  #9  
Old 17th June 2009, 18:16
vikmur vikmur is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Imagine, that this is exact what I need to do... many different sites, with different requirements of php flags...
  #10  
Old 17th June 2009, 18:24
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 922
Thanks: 16
Thanked 258 Times in 206 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vikmur View Post
Imagine, that this is exact what I need to do... many different sites, with different requirements of php flags...
Yes but you should not let the clients set them theirselves.
Maybe you could use the "Options" tab in a site's settings page as admin.
There you can define apache directives (like php flags).
The Following User Says Thank You to Croydon For This Useful Post:
vikmur (18th June 2009)
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
.htaccess, 500, apache2, error, ispconfig 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPconfig setup - DNS, router and general access problems ingvar Installation/Configuration 6 31st July 2010 13:13
Ignored phpvalues at .htaccess, ISPconfig or PHP mbria Installation/Configuration 9 16th December 2009 13:39
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
ISPConfig, Drupal, and .htaccess jon335 General 23 16th November 2008 13:22
ISPConfig .htaccess problems. Code5 General 3 23rd July 2008 08:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.