#1  
Old 11th June 2009, 15:26
davew davew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Changing clients

When I set up my new ISPConfig 3 server I migrated all the mail clients and web sites from an existing server that I am replacing.

I was logged in as admin and created all the mail zones, aliases, forwards etc... under my own client ID.

I then decided that some of my customers would benefit from their own control panel login so created some clients, went into the respective mail zones and sites and changed the client ID.

When I then log into ISPConfig using that client ID I can see the mail zone and web sites allocated to that client but none of the defined mailboxes, aliases, forwards etc...

I have fixed the problem with phpmyadmin by manually adjusting the user and group id on the forwarding table but wondered if this is intended behaviour ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th June 2009, 17:21
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,267
Thanks: 83
Thanked 25 Times in 21 Posts
Default

any drawback of doing that manually? I also have to manually adjust a coupel of things, like assigning the DBs to the right clients and that doesn't work but via manually changing it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th June 2009, 17:34
davew davew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I've not tried changing databases, fortunately I think I created all of them from the appropriate client.

Not found any problems with changing things around manually. I created a dummy "test" record form the interface while logged in as that client then copied the user id and group id from that.

Just noticed that with the mailbox records, if you open and close them in the interface after changing the zone client id they appear in the clients control panel. It's also worth noting that, after the zone has been changed to a new client, creating aliases etc.. for that zone from admin assigns them to the correct client user/group.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Browse Samba Domain Computer Lists from Windows XP Clients gkoo Server Operation 0 18th May 2009 13:36
changing sites/domains/users/etc to other clients Ovidiu General 0 14th May 2009 09:58
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 18:45
Accessing clients web without domain wicht General 3 10th August 2007 12:28
Changing Clients? paulrobert_a Installation/Configuration 1 14th January 2006 11:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.