#1  
Old 8th June 2009, 13:37
mrpink mrpink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mysql replication

Hi,

I had configured Mysql in a Master > Slave configuration from a tutorial on here, I have recently moved my backups from the Master to the slave because it was causing issues with the web application when it was backing up the database in the early hours of the morning. What I have realised though when it backs up the slave the amount of data each day is not increasing at all which is obviously not right but it says the replication is working and I can see it on the processlist on the master?

28970723 | replication | db02:34588 | NULL | Binlog Dump | 3067 | Has sent all binlog to slave; waiting for binlog to be updated | NULL

On the slave show slave status shows

Slave_IO_Running: Yes
Slave_SQL_Running: Yes

show processlist on the slave shows

1004 | system user | | NULL | Connect | 241832 | Waiting for master to send event | NULL |
| 1005 | system user | | NULL | Connect | 3240 | Has read all relay log; waiting for the slave I/O thread to update it | NULL

Just doesn't show the host as DB01 its just blank on the slave

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th June 2009, 17:22
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

What's the full output of
Code:
SHOW SLAVE STATUS\G
on the slave?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th June 2009, 20:12
mrpink mrpink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi

It is

mysql> show slave status \G
*************************** 1. row ***************************
Slave_IO_State: Waiting for master to send event
Master_Host: db01
Master_User: replication
Master_Port: 3306
Connect_Retry: 60
Master_Log_File: mysql-bin.000136
Read_Master_Log_Pos: 98
Relay_Log_File: slave-relay.001301
Relay_Log_Pos: 235
Relay_Master_Log_File: mysql-bin.000136
Slave_IO_Running: Yes
Slave_SQL_Running: Yes
Replicate_Do_DB: example_database
Replicate_Ignore_DB:
Replicate_Do_Table:
Replicate_Ignore_Table:
Replicate_Wild_Do_Table:
Replicate_Wild_Ignore_Table:
Last_Errno: 0
Last_Error:
Skip_Counter: 0
Exec_Master_Log_Pos: 98
Relay_Log_Space: 235
Until_Condition: None
Until_Log_File:
Until_Log_Pos: 0
Master_SSL_Allowed: No
Master_SSL_CA_File:
Master_SSL_CA_Path:
Master_SSL_Cert:
Master_SSL_Cipher:
Master_SSL_Key:
Seconds_Behind_Master: 0
1 row in set (0.00 sec)


Thanks,
Will
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th June 2009, 17:35
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrpink View Post
mysql> show slave status \G
*************************** 1. row ***************************
Slave_IO_State: Waiting for master to send event
Master_Host: db01
Master_User: replication
Master_Port: 3306
Connect_Retry: 60
Master_Log_File: mysql-bin.000136
Read_Master_Log_Pos: 98
Relay_Log_File: slave-relay.001301
Relay_Log_Pos: 235
Relay_Master_Log_File: mysql-bin.000136
Slave_IO_Running: Yes
Slave_SQL_Running: Yes
Replicate_Do_DB: example_database
Replicate_Ignore_DB:
Replicate_Do_Table:
Replicate_Ignore_Table:
Replicate_Wild_Do_Table:
Replicate_Wild_Ignore_Table:
Last_Errno: 0
Last_Error:
Skip_Counter: 0
Exec_Master_Log_Pos: 98
Relay_Log_Space: 235
Until_Condition: None
Until_Log_File:
Until_Log_Pos: 0
Master_SSL_Allowed: No
Master_SSL_CA_File:
Master_SSL_CA_Path:
Master_SSL_Cert:
Master_SSL_Cipher:
Master_SSL_Key:
Seconds_Behind_Master: 0
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
Can the slave resolve db01? Might be better to use an IP address instead of db01.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th June 2009, 14:15
mrpink mrpink is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Hi,

It can yes as its hostname is in /etc/hosts

I can connect with the mysql client also with the replication details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replication error in Mysql afaylona HOWTO-Related Questions 1 21st February 2009 18:55
Management/system config/settings & /server/settings not working!! dactor Installation/Configuration 9 6th February 2008 10:11
Messed up ISPConfig-2.2.8 Upgrade Morons Installation/Configuration 4 29th November 2006 13:17
ISPConfig server also a MySQL replication slave jamesh Installation/Configuration 1 2nd August 2006 10:59
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 17:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.