Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th April 2006, 04:58
CombatGod CombatGod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Is Dynamic DNS not compatible with ISPConfig?

I'm having strange problems with ISPConfig.

I have my IP address of the server set to the network address of 192.168.1.100

I set the Dynamic DNS with www.DynDns.com to servername.companyname.com

I can log into the server with https://servername.companyname.com:81 However, when accessing the settings menu it kicks me out to the ISPConfig login screen at https://192.168.1.100:81 Which is fine if I am accessing it from my network. However, I can't access it from the internet almost at all.

I could set the IP address of the server to the router address but I would have to change it since it isn't static.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 11th April 2006, 14:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Please set the correct URL in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php and the correct ServerName in /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf and restart ISPConfig afterwards:
Code:
/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th April 2006, 22:46
CombatGod CombatGod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I changed the url and the Servername and it is still having the same exact problem.

Do I have to change the exact server name to the URL it is getting linked to?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th April 2006, 11:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Have a look at this thread: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2850
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29
Location of ISPConfig startup command cchamb2 General 3 6th April 2006 00:02
Users and websites aren't created Glorfindel Installation/Configuration 9 23rd February 2006 04:20
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 09:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.