#1  
Old 10th June 2009, 17:39
Artanis Artanis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig two servers.

Here is my current setup.

Box1 - Hosted in Australia, currently running full ISPConfig3 installation running all servers

Box2 - Clean install of debian.

This is what I want to setup

Box1 - Hoted in Australia, Running DNS, apache, mysqld as a slave of box2

Box2 - Hosted in US, runnig a full ISPconfig3 installtion as a master.

From what i've heard ISPconfig allows me to setup my box's in this manner and all changes can be made via the box2 webui but be applied to box1 where applicable (i.e. DNS entries/apache entries on that server etc).

I can't find that much information relating to multi-server setups in ispconfig3. I was hoping that some fellow users would be able to help me out.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10th June 2009, 21:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,421
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
Default

Install Box 2 first in standard setup mode. Then install box 1, select expert mode and then select to join the first server when asked by the installer.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th June 2009, 09:28
Master One Master One is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 23
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I was thinking about a two-server-setup as well. One rootserver at a hosting company, and our own gateway-firewall-server connected to a DSL, both machines should offer all supported services.

Does it make sense, to implement such a master/slave setup, if all services are running on both machines, or is it better to just do two full ISPConfig 3 setups?

Where can I find more info on the multi-server-capabilities of ISPConfig 3?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th June 2009, 08:50
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,421
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Does it make sense, to implement such a master/slave setup, if all services are running on both machines, or is it better to just do two full ISPConfig 3 setups?
Thats up to you. If you want to use just one controlpanel, make a master slave setup. If you want to have two controlpanel logins, then install two independant servers.

Currently there is no additional documentation available.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 22:47
running Several Ispconfig servers on ONE machine with vmware fordwrench General 4 3rd August 2008 11:13
merge 2 ispconfig servers in 1 dimitar Installation/Configuration 1 22nd January 2008 08:27
How To Run Your Own Name Servers With ISPConfig And GoDaddy willebanks HOWTO-Related Questions 3 20th July 2006 13:08
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.