#1  
Old 4th June 2009, 13:51
biandtlp biandtlp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can't create admin

Hi all,
today i've installed ispconfig 3 on my server but i have some problem.

1) I cant' create user admin, in type there is user or admin but i can press only in user. Why?

2) Now i have only 1 user call admin but it's type is : user so i can't create anything because receive this message : The max. number of XXX for your account is reached.

XXX= web domains, Ftp User, etc...

Someone can understand what kind of problem I have?
Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2009, 14:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,194
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,419 Times in 4,261 Posts
Default

1) There is a user named admin, there is no need to create a new user and of course you can not create a second user of the same name.

2) A admin naver has the type user. Do not create anything in the sys user table! If you need a user you will have to create a new client.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th June 2009, 14:43
biandtlp biandtlp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
1) There is a user named admin, there is no need to create a new user and of course you can not create a second user of the same name.

2) A admin naver has the type user. Do not create anything in the sys user table! If you need a user you will have to create a new client.
Thanks for reply but maybe you're not understand my problem.

My user admin is a user. In my first login is an admin, but after my firt logout it has became user. I don't understand why...

Now i can't create a new client because i receive error: The max. number of client for your account is reached.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th June 2009, 11:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,194
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,419 Times in 4,261 Posts
Default

You can change the user type in the sys_user table back to admin with e.g. phpmyadmin.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th June 2009, 13:03
biandtlp biandtlp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
You can change the user type in the sys_user table back to admin with e.g. phpmyadmin.
Thank you man! now everything works!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change/Disable Admin Name Create New roganlors Feature Requests 2 27th July 2008 16:42
E-Mail Accounts with the Admin option enabled get "no subject and no sender" e-mails teleriddler General 7 3rd November 2007 01:05
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 03:40
Chrooted SSH apps bkrausz Tips/Tricks/Mods 14 29th August 2006 23:32
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs pontifex HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th October 2005 17:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.