Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th June 2009, 02:01
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Cant get back in to ISPconfig

I just installed ISPconfig 3.0.1.3, and I was configuring the firewall ports, and I accidently locked myself out of ISP config by not adding port 81 to the list (which is the port I set ISPconfig3 up on). Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th June 2009, 02:15
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Solved: I found and edited /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg

TCP_PUBLIC_SERVICES="20 21 22 25 53 80 110 143 443 3306 8080 49500" # MINIMAL/SAFEST

and added port 81, then it let me back into ispconfig. I then added port 81 to the firewall ports list in ispconfig.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th June 2009, 09:05
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 264 Times in 208 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by epicuniversal View Post
Solved: I found and edited /etc/Bastille/bastille-firewall.cfg

TCP_PUBLIC_SERVICES="20 21 22 25 53 80 110 143 443 3306 8080 49500" # MINIMAL/SAFEST

and added port 81, then it let me back into ispconfig. I then added port 81 to the firewall ports list in ispconfig.
I am just curious... Did you install ispconfig3 on a non-standard port 81 or did you install ispc 2 and posted in the wrong forum?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th June 2009, 10:33
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No, I upgraded from ISPconfig 2 to ISPconfig 3.0.1.3. There really is no other reason why I am using port 81, other then I already had the port configured in my router when I was using ISPconfig 2. Unless you think I should not use port 81 for 3.0.1.3? I dont see any problem.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th June 2009, 10:39
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 264 Times in 208 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by epicuniversal View Post
No, I upgraded from ISPconfig 2 to ISPconfig 3.0.1.3. There really is no other reason why I am using port 81, other then I already had the port configured in my router when I was using ISPconfig 2. Unless you think I should not use port 81 for 3.0.1.3? I dont see any problem.
No, I don't see any problem with that, but it explains why you had problems accessing as port 8080 (default ispc3) was open.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chrooted environments with Ubuntu and IspConfig hrvbid Installation/Configuration 5 23rd December 2009 19:44
Loads of mysql connections to dbispconfig StrikerNL General 2 5th March 2009 15:31
ISPConfig installation into multiple OpenVZ containers letezo Installation/Configuration 11 3rd March 2009 23:47
ISPConfig 2.2.13 released till General 35 23rd July 2007 17:28
Recreating ISPConfig database retran Installation/Configuration 2 16th April 2006 00:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.