Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st May 2009, 15:38
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default Cannot import lang file 3.0.1.1 => 3.0.1.3, wrong owner /permission on new lang fi

Hello,

i'm not able import exported language file which was exported from 3.0.1.1 to 3.0.1.3. When i click on " Import Selected Language" nothing happens
( i have tried cz.lng also cs.lng as desribed under)

Anyway , when i created new cz (Czech) language file all lang files are created with 644 permission user:group www-data:www-data
compare to 770 on other lang files with user:group ispconfig:ispconfig


Another thing - not important, just weird
i have to input new language as "cz" to create file with correct country flag
but according 2 characters ISO 639-1 language-code http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_ISO_639-1_codes code for Czech is cs.
It should be just outdated as Czech/slovak codes had split 15 years ago
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st June 2009, 11:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,501 Times in 4,330 Posts
Default

Quote:
i'm not able import exported language file which was exported from 3.0.1.1 to 3.0.1.3. When i click on " Import Selected Language" nothing happens
( i have tried cz.lng also cs.lng as desribed under)
There seems to be a problem with the current release.

Quote:
Anyway , when i created new cz (Czech) language file all lang files are created with 644 permission user:group www-data:www-data
compare to 770 on other lang files with user:group ispconfig:ispconfig
Thats fine, no need to change them.

Quote:
Another thing - not important, just weird
i have to input new language as "cz" to create file with correct country flag
but according 2 characters ISO 639-1 language-code http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_ISO_639-1_codes code for Czech is cs.
It should be just outdated as Czech/slovak codes had split 15 years ago
I was not aware of that, we can change that of course.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st June 2009, 11:27
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Should i fix somehow problem 1?
i'm not able import exported language file which was exported from 3.0.1.1 to 3.0.1.3. When i click on " Import Selected Language" nothing happens
( i have tried cz.lng also cs.lng as desribed under)
There seems to be a problem with the current release.

Or only way is to copy all files manualy and then merge ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st June 2009, 11:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,501 Times in 4,330 Posts
Default

Please post it to the bugtracker. I can take a look tomorrow at the importing issue.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th June 2009, 19:40
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
 
Default some bigger problem with languages

it seems that there is some genral problem with languages
you can choose any language in TOOLS => Password and Languages
and left main menu stays still in english
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installation Troubles bswinnerton Installation/Configuration 4 29th July 2007 17:56
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 04:40
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 14:29
Update to 2.2.0 question brianetilley Installation/Configuration 10 4th March 2006 18:02
Debian install error jf1976 Installation/Configuration 25 19th January 2006 23:31


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.