Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 22nd June 2009, 15:49
KillerSneak KillerSneak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nothing with stats can be found in

/etc/apache2/httpd.conf .. Any other ideas.

I have the feeling ISPConfig3 uses

/etc/webalizer/webalizer.conf yes?

While after the tutorial it's located in

/etc/webalizer.conf for me, should i make a sym link ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 22nd June 2009, 15:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,555
Thanks: 791
Thanked 4,977 Times in 3,899 Posts
Default

Yes, please make a symlink. But this is just cosmetical as webalizer uses its defaults then and the log file is specified on the command line when webalizer gets invoked. Take a look at the con daily script in /usr/local/ispconfig/server/ for details of the webalizer part and also check the log files of the websites if they contain only lines for a specific website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 22nd June 2009, 16:04
KillerSneak KillerSneak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okey i made the symlink, have to wait till tomorrow to see if it now takes the appropiate stats.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 23rd June 2009, 00:19
rukus77 rukus77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Hi Till,

I can confirm that I am reaching the stats from the actual domain (i.e. mysite.com/stats).

I checked apache config and only global aliases are for error, icons and script alias for cgi-bin.

I am certain the stats are combined because web20 is a brand new site and it contains data from last month. In Top 30 URLs, there are several files that belong to my other sites as well.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 23rd June 2009, 09:48
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,555
Thanks: 791
Thanked 4,977 Times in 3,899 Posts
Default

Take a look at the access log of this site. Does it contain data from other sites?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 23rd June 2009, 10:49
KillerSneak KillerSneak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rukus77 View Post
Hi Till,

I can confirm that I am reaching the stats from the actual domain (i.e. mysite.com/stats).

I checked apache config and only global aliases are for error, icons and script alias for cgi-bin.

I am certain the stats are combined because web20 is a brand new site and it contains data from last month. In Top 30 URLs, there are several files that belong to my other sites as well.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Thanks,
Mike
Indeed i can 100% verify this as:

85.223.51.109 -> server IP with domain www.donotarguehostedservers.com

On my main htdocs i serve files for my counter strike servers. So i can see that the domains get stats from them as well because of the maps and sounds people are downloading.

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Take a look at the access log of this site. Does it contain data from other sites?
What should i be looking at?

EDIT:
Another problem setting the password in the client panel for the stats page doesn't work. Only the password for the main account works (admin account)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 24th June 2009, 06:13
rukus77 rukus77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

Hi Till,

The access.log file for the web20 site only contains data from this site. The access logs appear to be working properly...

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 24th June 2009, 08:20
Alex1 Alex1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Same problem, webalizer seems don't starts

server104:/etc# which webalizer
/usr/bin/webalizer
server104:/etc# ls -la /etc/ | grep webalizer
drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 23 giu 13:37 webalizer

Debian Lenny (perfect server)
cronjobs work, webalizer is in cron.daily and into root crontab i have:
* * * * * /usr/local/ispconfig/server/server.sh > /dev/null 2>> /var/log/ispconfig/cron.log
30 00 * * * /usr/local/ispconfig/server/cron_daily.sh > /dev/null 2>> /var/log/ispconfig/cron.log
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 24th June 2009, 10:22
KillerSneak KillerSneak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Still have the same problem

setting password for the client doesn't work (have to use the pass of main admin account)

and i still see stats for only 2 days:

vi /etc/webalizer.conf
gedit /etc/webalizer.conf


#Incremental no
to:
Incremental yes

#GeoDB no
to:
GeoDB yes

#GeoIP no
to:
GeoIP yes

#LinkReferrer no
to:
LinkReferrer yes

#CountryFlags no
to:
CountryFlags yes

#HideSite *webalizer.org
#HideSite localhost
to:
#HideSite *webalizer.org
#HideSite localhost

mkdir /etc/webalizer
ln -s /etc/webalizer.conf /etc/webalizer/webalizer.conf
is what i have done for webalizer.conf

What am I missing here, i know i followed the 11.1 + ISPC3 to the point.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 24th June 2009, 16:02
rukus77 rukus77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 7
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
 
Default

Hi Till,

It appears that webalizer is compiling data from the global access log instead of the individual logs for each site.

Any suggestions or guidance on how to correct this?

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
403, forbidden, webalizer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
add web site serr57 Installation/Configuration 18 13th April 2008 11:40
IMAP doesn't work..as i followed the Perfect Setup for Fedora 4 asokaajay Server Operation 11 10th June 2007 14:57
403 Forbidden (Permission to /) rannia_ptaha Installation/Configuration 9 25th January 2007 18:36
403 Error- Forbidden! on form submit Macord General 4 11th December 2006 22:22
problem with Webalizer (403 Error- Forbidden!) kong121s Installation/Configuration 9 28th April 2006 10:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.