#1  
Old 25th March 2009, 16:27
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default Remote Framework

Hi,
I read earlier in the Forum that ISPConfig 3 doesn't has a remote framework implemented yet. But as I download it today, to start developing, I see that there is a folder called "remoting_client" with a php file in it, which is a soap client to connect to ISPConfig.

So my question is, did you implement a remote framework in the stabil ISPConfig 3?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25th March 2009, 22:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,771
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Quote:
So my question is, did you implement a remote framework in the stabil ISPConfig 3?
yes, but it is not finished yet.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th March 2009, 09:11
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Thanks for the quick answer!
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th April 2009, 21:21
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 324
Thanks: 55
Thanked 93 Times in 58 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Smile

How fare is the Remote Framework already?

I have coded now some ISPConfig Email features(Autorepsonder, Password Changer) in the Roundcube Mail 0.2.1 and I would extend(Forwarding,Mail Filter, etc.) them and change them to use the Remote Framework.

PS: I would love to offer a Roundcube Package for ISPConfig 3.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3

Last edited by Horfic; 13th April 2009 at 22:08.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th April 2009, 22:04
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,771
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

The evelopment has just been started, it is not usable yet.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st April 2009, 22:57
lordspace lordspace is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I will need the remote framework as well.
Is it going to be Soap ?
Will REST be implemented as well ?
__________________
SEO Filter
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd April 2009, 09:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,771
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

The remoting framework uses soap.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23rd May 2009, 05:00
patrick232 patrick232 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hey!

i did some investigation in the code, especially
* /usr/share/ispconfig/remoting_client/example.php
* /usr/share/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php
* /usr/share/ispconfig/interface/web/login/index.php

at first i tried to alter example.php according to my needs (user, pwd, server-uri), but it didnt work. i got: "SOAP Error: The login failed. Username or password wrong."

so i took a look into remoting.inc.php and found something i dont understand. the script tries to find the user/pwd in the database-table "remote_user" - which is empty on my setup. after adding a dummy-user with md5(pwd) the example.php-script told me that logging in and logging out was successfully. so i consider the "soap-part" is working properly.

the next step ill do is, to make remoting.inc.php look for the user/pwd in the database-table "sys_user". when a user/pwd is found ill create a session just like its done in /web/login/index.php.

maybe im on the very wrong way, but I really dont have any clue whats that "remote_user"-table about - so any hint or some suggestions from the devs would be very nice

best regards
--
patrick
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23rd May 2009, 09:29
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,771
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
 
Default

The remote user table is needed to authenticate a user for a remoting session, otherwise everone would be able to reconfigure your server over the internet without having to provide a username and password.

The sys_user table is not used by the remoting framework and shall not be used as normal users shall never get access to the remoting functions. The remoting functions are a low level api that dont care about the user permisions in sys_user, a remoting user has the same permissions then a admin user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
patrick232 (23rd May 2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
framework, remote, remote framework

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote Framework Help? AceP1983 General 1 7th June 2009 01:13
Remote Framework Questions grandpagenocide Tips/Tricks/Mods 0 8th January 2008 05:48
Using user_add function from remote Framework catdude Installation/Configuration 3 17th August 2007 17:49
Remote Framework for Stable Version m u r Installation/Configuration 8 5th June 2007 16:05
Remote Framework: error_max_mailquota_web arust General 6 3rd January 2007 09:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.