Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd May 2009, 08:29
fishfree fishfree is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Can manage remote dedicated BIND9 DNS server

In most production environment, we use BIND as our dedicated DNS server. But ISPCONFIG cannot remotely manage BIND server now.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd May 2009, 09:26
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,388
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,485 Times in 4,317 Posts
 
Default

ISPConfig uses mydns instead of bind for that.

If you want to use bind with ispconfig, you can e.g. write a ispconfig plugin for that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
fishfree (29th May 2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
php Apps email not going through palkat General 8 21st September 2011 05:35
I don't recieve mail. privir Installation/Configuration 2 3rd June 2009 22:08
What can be wrong martin_rudowicz Installation/Configuration 9 11th May 2008 19:42
How to host own DNS Service in remote ISPConfig server? zenny Installation/Configuration 3 4th January 2007 15:15
Using a different DNS server with Dynamic DNS CombatGod Installation/Configuration 1 11th May 2006 17:43


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.