Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th May 2009, 08:04
pinguinito pinguinito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 87
Thanks: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default creating a new website ISPConfig3 dosen't work

again I tried to create anew web site and did not work, no vhost file nathing and the Jobqueue report every thing ok but no new web my the domain is pointing to my ip and just i can get the index of apache. saludos. ???
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th May 2009, 10:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,972
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,367 Times in 4,214 Posts
Default

Make sure thyt you did not changed the location for the vhosts files in the ispconfig server settings.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th May 2009, 17:15
pinguinito pinguinito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 87
Thanks: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default ISPConfig3 help

Hi till thanks for your time.
SO:
Website basedir /var/www
Website path /var/www/clients/client[client_id]/web[website_id]
Website symlinks /var/www/[website_domain]/:/var/www/clients/client[client_id] /[website_domain]/

Vhost config dir /etc/apache2/sites-available

Vhost config enabled dir /etc/apache2/sites-enabled


I check everything to see if there is some file about the new web site and nothing.
An other point:
I do have my 1 website "elgg" bases in falko how to and is working good. But in my ISP control panel section "sites" I can't see it so, I can"t manage the website from ISPCOnfig. That happing a week after i create the web page.

Creating a New website :
>sites
>add new website
>In the section "option":

Linux User web10 #the control panel doesn't show me the website path ass the firth time I created the only web site I have
Linux Group client0
Apache directive #then I add:<Directory /var/www/mail.example.com/web>
AllowOverride All
</Directory>
I am missing the Document root in formation as I saw the firth time I created the website

Please I am sorry if my explanation is not good, If there is something that you don't understand let me know and Ill tried again.

thank you

Last edited by pinguinito; 20th May 2009 at 17:22.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th May 2009, 21:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,972
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,367 Times in 4,214 Posts
Default

Quote:
I do have my 1 website "elgg" bases in falko how to and is working good. But in my ISP control panel section "sites" I can't see it so, I can"t manage the website from ISPCOnfig. That happing a week after i create the web page.
So, how did you created the site when it is not in ispconfig?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th May 2009, 22:34
pinguinito pinguinito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 87
Thanks: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default ISPConfig3 help

So, how did you created the site when it is not in ispconfig?

When I set up the ISPConfig3 server : using the how to by falko, thanks to him, IT worked perfect and then I continued with the elgg how to and again it worked perfectly, that is my only web site . After that I tried to set up RoundCube Webmail and it didn't happen. probable I did something wrong, nothing more Thant eliminated by clip what I think I did wrong example: If I tried to add a new website and it didn't work I just eliminated in the (-) symbol . Then I saw I lost my website in my control panel in <sites> that I created before ,its not in my control panel of my ispconfig but its working.
what do you think??
A: yes I did create a website with my ISPConfig and I am happy about just

Last edited by pinguinito; 24th February 2010 at 19:03. Reason: removing my link
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd May 2009, 06:19
pinguinito pinguinito is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 87
Thanks: 21
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default ISPConfig3 help

There is no way that I can add a website in my ispconfig3, should I tried to set up the server again?
Thanks to till and falko for all they work.
Ed.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd May 2009, 09:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,972
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,367 Times in 4,214 Posts
 
Default

Not sure how you lost this site. If its not in the controlpanel then there must be a database error or the site has been deleted in the database manually as if it would had been deleted trough the ispconfig control panel then the site would have been removed from the harddisk as well.

Maybe a reinstall is the fastest solution to fix this.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sending e-mail using mail() function linuxuser1 HOWTO-Related Questions 38 21st April 2009 12:20
Shared IP Error after creating new site. other sites work fine? keyvan General 1 13th March 2009 21:18
ispconfig3 - website path ilaidlaw Developers' Forum 2 23rd February 2009 14:38
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.