Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th April 2010, 13:09
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default direct link for password lost?

hello,
is there direct link for password reset on login page?
i'd like not make password fot my clients just send them link to generate page before first login

i tried
https://spconfigserver/login/password_reset.php
/address is ok, as i have ispconfig on port 443/

it shows reset password page, but without template

Thanks in advance
RH
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th May 2010, 09:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

The ispconfig Interface uses ajax, so you can not call internal pages like the password_reset.php with a direct link.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th June 2010, 08:47
gec gec is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

@till:

with all respect, but this is not an answer to the question.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th June 2010, 11:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,385 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Quote:
with all respect, but this is not an answer to the question.
It is an answer to the question, please read my post! My answer explains why there is no such link and why you can not call this page extternally. Or for poeple who are too lazy to read my full post, the answer is:

NO
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th July 2010, 20:41
BorderAmigos BorderAmigos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego & Tijuana
Posts: 302
Thanks: 26
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BorderAmigos Send a message via Yahoo to BorderAmigos
 
Default

Could this be done by writing a page that calls the remote function 'client_update'?

client_update($session_id, $reseller_id, $client_id, $params)
__________________
System6Hosting.com, ISPConfig 3, Debian.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ispconfig 3 cant receive emails lishaw1968 Installation/Configuration 25 19th August 2013 10:37
watchdog_task: NIC Link is Up 10 Mbps Full Duplex Chad Server Operation 0 8th October 2008 03:04
Postfix problem: lost connection after CONNECT from unknown fernando_torrez Server Operation 5 30th November 2007 14:17
Lost DB link after upgrade... BillyBoy5 Installation/Configuration 2 11th June 2007 13:50
colocation problem d3m0nic Installation/Configuration 14 23rd June 2006 23:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.